Today's music?

Superdrag - "Last Call for Vitrol" (2002- Arrco records)...great hard British rock, with a nod to the sounds of 1970's ar



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003 - 7:55 p.m.

Decompression day at Casa Roadiepig�

The party went quite well last night. It�s not always a given, when you combine groups of people who don�t get together in any other setting other than our house. Codeman had several of his friends over, and we had members of both Lease and my families attending. Add in our friends, and you had something like 25 people crammed into the level area of our back yard.

Codeman seemed happy with his cake, and everyone ate plenty of food, so I guess that is a good sign that things turned out o.k. We ended up with about 20 hot dogs left over (out of the 54 I cooked, along with 18 bratwursts), and only small amounts of the various side dishes that people brought along with their appetites.

We should try to get together more often this way. Maybe not all 25 people at a time, but still�..


Today was spent resting, recharging our batteries for next week. We had some clean up to do when we finally drug our selves out of bed (10:45, I think), but not as much as we would have if we hadn�t tackled some of it last evening before we called it a night.

I don�t know where we are going to store all of the garbage bags we filled last night. The pick up for our neighborhood isn�t until Tuesday.

I might have to sneak around after dark, depositing a bag here and there in our neighbor�s cans�..


I didn�t take that many pictures last night, and most of what I did take was shite.

Fookin� shite, they are!

Blurred images, moving subjects, eyes closed, etc. Not much worth posting, but that won�t stop me from tossing a few here anyway.

One from when Codeman was embarrassed by our singing (�for He�s a Jolly Good Fellow�- Alyssa�s idea, so we all sang along):


Ty and Ann-g�s daughter, Shelb:

The boys will be lining up to ask her out in a couple of years�.


This mistake cracked me up, so I�ll post it here even though it really isn�t much:


So, we have now done all of the �parents of a high school graduate� required tasks. Codeman still has to return his baseball uniforms (all except the one with his name on it- we paid for that one), but there won�t be any awards ceremony this year (breaks my heart!), so that means Codeman is officially done with the Mohall public school system.

We aren�t through with the Mohall school system, though. I just received my yearly property tax bill last week, and I see that I now have over ($)1000 ways to remember the school system this year alone�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top