Today's music?

Steely Dan - "Everything Must Go" (2003- Warner-Reprise records) Three years between releases makes one miss the 'Dan



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003 - 8:14 p.m.

High school baseball is over, and Weebles the coach is STILL cutting into Codeman�s playing time!�..plus, two photos of something in my hand, and new releases worth driving for�

How can Weebles still cut Codeman�s playing time, you ask?

Simple- tomorrow was supposed to be Codeman�s first rec league softball game. He decided he wanted to play this laid-back sport, after 14 straight seasons of fast pitch baseball.

One problem- Weebles finally decided to have an awards ceremony.

That�s right- tomorrow evening, right at the exact time the first pitch will be in the air at the softball field, Weebles will be handing out varsity letters.

Wonderful!

I really thought I would never get to see Weebles again in my lifetime.

I don�t spend time passed out in the gutter in front of cheap bars, so the odds of running into him again were really slim�.


The new music releases always seem to come out on Tuesdays, and today was no exception.

There were two cds that I wanted to buy today. No waiting until the weekend rolls around, no way. I had to hear both of these new discs today!

Go ahead- guess which ones they are. I�ll give you a few seconds to think about it�.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Give up?

How�s this for an odd pairing- Steely Dan (�Everything Must Go�) and Metallica (�St. Anger�)?

I don�t plan on making a mix tape of these two discs, but I like both of their work so�.

The Dan was the main reason for my trip. I wanted to pick up a copy with the limited edition DVD included (a low run of something like 5000 for that package), and Circus City was the only location nearby that advertised the DVD.

I stopped by at 4 pm, and the clerk handed me the last copy with the DVD. She said they only had 10 to start with.

Glad I didn�t wait for the weekend.

Oh yeah, and the Metallica cd?

I bout it for three reasons:

1.Critics and such all seem to love it.

2.C.C. was sending them out the door for only $9.97.

3. I want to make hundreds of bootleg copies to hand out to anyone who mentions they might buy the disc. Gotta keep the boys in the band mad about illegal reproduction of their work, don�t I?


The two photos of my hand, containing wildly different �things�:

these are my first two ripe tomatoes of the year. The variety is Sweet Chelsea, a large cherry tomato.

Nothing spectacular, but today is only the 10th of June. If you are the average gardener around Mohall, your first ripe tomato comes sometime after the 4th of July. In cooler years, it can be as late as July 15.

So the Wall�O�Waters did their job again this spring. I have several more green tomatoes on all three W�O�W-protected plants in the garden, so more early tomatoes should be coming soon�.


The other photo of my hand:

This odd critter was attached to the wall in our upstairs stairwell last night. I was headed down to take the dogs outside, and I noticed him resting on the plaster. He was about the size of a regular grasshopper, with really long antennas shooting at right angles off of his head. He looked like he was painted by the military for desert combat.

He didn�t mind me picking him up and photographing him before his release, so I thought I would give you a look at him here.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top