Today's music?

Metallica - "St. Anger" (2003 - Elektra Records)....you've heard of this band already, right?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 15, 2003 - 8:22 p.m.

Happy Fathers Day, and all that�..

Not as popular a holiday as Mothers Day, but still�.


Lease made me breakfast in bed (eggs over easy, toast, bacon, and juice).

Codeman had to �run the animals� at work, so he wasn�t there when we woke up. He did come home about 10 am, and went directly to his room (once he realized that we had already eaten breakfast).

Lease and I left around 12. I spent most of the morning before that time spraying pesticide on my fruit trees, dumping Miracle Grow on all of our blooming plants and vegetables, and mowing the lawn.

We picked up lunch for my step mom and my dad, since they couldn�t go out for brunch (she has only been home from the hospital for a couple of days after major abdominal surgery). We also helped my dad set up his new DVD player, and fixed his settings on his VCR so that he could watch one program while he records another (this has been driving him up the wall for some time, although he didn�t tell me until today. Technology drives my dad crazy.)


When we returned home, Codeman had detailed out my Hillbilly truck.

I know- can�t make a silk purse out of a sow�s ear (I think that was the title of an old Linda Ronstadt album).

If he didn�t do this job for me once a year (every Father�s Day), the old beast would be even worse looking than it is. He even removed the bed mat (which I have mounted down with several stainless steel screws, so it doesn�t fly out of the bed), and washed out the last 12 mounts worth of grime that had built up underneath.

He also gave me a homemade card (cool) and a small �air plant� (bromeliad) mounted in a planter that is in the shape of a largemouth bass.

So, it was a nice Father�s day for me, thanks to my boy (and his mom)�.


Somehow, I managed to tweak the nerve in my neck (that flares up every once and a while) while working around the yard today, so I am bailing out on you early.

It is no fun sitting here at the computer when I have to hold my head at just the right angle so that I avoid shooting pains up and down my spine.

Stop whining, Roadiepig��

I�ll leave you with one more photo from my garden at work.

If you identify the plant in the photo, I will gladly give you credit here in the coming days�.

I�ll give you one hint- this is what happens to the plant when you ignore it too long�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top