Today's music?

none.......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003 - 5:43 p.m.

A crammed full, no time to catch my breath Humpday�

Today I:

Was swamped with paperwork. It is the end of the fiscal year in less than 2 weeks, so this is to be expected.

Except today wasn�t a day where I had time to sort through piles of bills, both old and new, to make sure everything gets paid because:

One of our tractors ran over a large, sharp object, destroying a $450 tire. No big deal, except for the fact:

I didn�t have a spare time that size in stock. For the record, it was a 18.4 x 30� all-terrain tractor tire. I usually have a couple of these on hand, but didn�t today because of the severe budget cutbacks. I had 5- 16.9 x 30�, and 3 16.9 x 24�, but they don�t interchange.

Yes, that means I have a stockpile of tractor tires worth over $3500, but not the one size I needed. This put me in a bad spot because:

It meant somebody had to drive to Springpatch to buy and pick up an emergency spare. Luckily for us, the central storeroom over there had two of them in stock. They had purchased them for another county last week, only to have that county call up an tell them they were out of money. They were glad to sell them to me instead.

And yes, I drove right by the building that Lease now works in in Springpatch. No, I didn�t stop by, no matter how much I wanted to do so. I couldn�t, because there was a tractor sitting on the shoulder, waiting on a tire that I had to pick up in Springpatch.

That sucked, I might add. I could have legally (according to our new shithead director) stopped and said �hello� to her, because it was 10 ;35, which, as you know from my bitching, is our new official lunchtime.

After picking up the tire, I sped back to the location where the tractor was sitting, only to find out:

The crew had decided to take a (legal again) late lunch, since they had finished mowing this particular route. That meant I had to:

Stand on the tailgate of my truck, and wait for them to drive back to the tractor�s location. They had already bought their food, but were none too happy that they had to drive back before they had eaten their food.

Sorry about that�.

I returned to the storage, and then had to unload the rest of the stock items I had purchased in Springpatch earlier this month. The guy in the storeroom wouldn�t let me leave until I had crammed every single filter and light into the front and back seat of the crew cab pickup I was driving.

I finished checking in this merchandise, when:

Beavis brought a box into the toolroom./ He said, �I know you are not busy or anything, so I want you to sort out these new safety vests, write the name of each employee on the back, and hand them out before the day is over�.

Thanks, Beavis! It was already 2 pm, meaning I had to hurry through this job just to finish on time.

Did I forget to mention that I had to eat my sandwich on the run, and that I didn�t get a sit down break all day?

Well, enough whining�.at least the day went by very quickly��.


The first batch of summer jam was processed tonight after work. It was:

Rhubarb-Strawberry jam, with � white sugar, � brown sugar. Also a measure of cinnamon, allspice, and nutmeg.

Stuff tastes just like a Rhubarb crisp�.


No tart cherry jam this year. Both my sister�s tree, and Bug�s from work tree was stripped bare by Starlings.

At least I am getting some black raspberries at this time. Last year, they didn�t form due to the dry weather. I should have plenty enough for jam this time around�


Codeman has another softball game tonight, so I need to go back into the fire and make some grub.

After the game, it will be bedtime. I don�t think I will have any problems falling asleep tonight.

Tomorrow? I hope to at least have the time to sit down���.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top