Today's music?

Will Gillham - "The Blue Wheel" (1998- Scowling Yogi Records).described by the artist as "a burning bush of eclectic, folkunt



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 - 11:30 p.m.

If you don�t wanna see photos of my (now) 1-year-old great niece, skip this entry�

Yup � My great-niece Riley is now one year old.(click on the link, if you wanna see what she looked like on the day she was born, one year ago yesterday)

Damn � does time fly or what?

But first- what happened before her birthday party�


This has been a fully packed, too much to do in too little time kinda day.

That is my way of saying I won�t post a �real� entry tonight.

Here is a quick outline of my day:

I went to work for � a day. I burned 4 hours of personal business time.

Our new Gov. will probably just take our personal business time away from us if I don�t use it anyway�..

Harvested another 3 cups of black raspberries at work, along with a small amount of beets (to be made into sweet pickled beets) and a few small Yukon Gold potatoes from plants that had started to wilt/die back (enough for smashed potatoes with our Sunday dinner , I hope) . I think I have enough raspberries for a batch of jam. Sunday, I will know for sure, when I measure what I have harvested so far�.


Codeman got off at noon (I left work at 10:30), and drove home so we could go fishing.

We were on the lake by 1 pm. By 1:30, I knew that the Bluegill spawn was over.

We tried all of our various methods, and nothing worked. We did find a Green sunfish bedding area, but that was no big deal. Green sunfish are wanna-be-Largemouth Bass, but are not much bigger than baitfish. Fun to catch, but it would take 50 to provide enough meat for a family meal.

No, we didn�t keep any of them.

We might have caught 15 Bluegill between the two of us. None were as big as the ones Lease and I caught last week.

Lease still wants to go fishing tomorrow.

I don�t know if that is worth the trip. Tomorrow, we will just have to decide if it will be worth our time��.


Once Lease came home, we hurried over to sister Rubes house for our grandniece Riley�s 1st birthday party.

Just before we left the house, Lease noticed that the light was flashing on our answering machine.

It was Shawon (Chicago Cubs fans will figure out this name), the father of Riley.He called to tell me that he had forgot his camera(um....yeah-I wasn't planning on taking pictures anyway? The family gets together for anything, and Lease has me bring along the digital), and that he hoped that I would bring my camera to Riley's birthday party to take a few photos.

Lease got the idea yesterday (while shopping for Riley�s gift) to buy several bottles of soap bubbles for the kids at the party. Something to keep them busy, while waiting for the cake.

Shawon got a hold on a bottle, and had a little fun with his daughter;

I have a few more photos of the younguns, playing with the soap bubbles that will show up here on the next slow days�.


One last photo.

This one was taken without a flash. I wanted to take more without flash, but the light was just too low.

This one worked out o.k., even though it is a little blurred. Riley was clapping along with several of her aunts. I think she was already feeling a sugar buzz from the cake, but I am not sure. Her hands are blurred, but her face is still (somewhat) in focus.

Hopefully, Taara and Shawon will be satisfied with my photos��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top