Today's music?

Crumbox "Map of the Sky" (1998 - Time Bomb Records) this band toured with the Toadies and Live, and has a similar sound.......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003 - 7:55 p.m.

The extra sleep was nice, but that was no way to start a day�plus, too much driving for me, and the return of the killers�..

I woke up this morning without having the alarm clock break my slumber.

That would be a good thing, if the time I woke up were before my alarm clock�s time setting.

I wasn�t.

I usually wake up to the local hard rock station�s pre-recorded music at 5 am.

When I opened my eyes and glanced at the clock this morning, the digital readout read 5:35.

Shit!

The light was on for the alarm, meaning that it had triggered. The problem was that the volume was completely turned off on the radio part of the alarm/wake the fuck up clock radio that sits less than a foot from my head.

How did the volume get turned off?

Don�t know.

I never touch the knob that adjusts it up and down. Lease said she hadn�t laid her hands on it the day before, just like me.

Did Tony Bonehead turn it on during the day yesterday to listen to "The Morning Disaster" program, and then forget how to turn the radio off?

Ghosts?

Codeman, playing a prank on us? (I doubt that, but he did play with the volume one time, when he was around 5 years old. Let me tell you- nothing will get you out of bed faster than a clock radio with the volume knob turned to 11).

The time was a bigger problem for Lease than for me. She always starts her daily prep work at 5 am. I usually let the snooze wake me up at 5:30 anyway.

I picked up a couple of her morning tasks to make sure she wouldn�t be late. Nothing major - just made her coffee and ran the washing machine.

We both made it to work on time, so no harm, no foul�..


Yes, I will make sure to check the volume level before I go to bed tonight.

I will try to write the rest of this entry without using the word 'volume' any more, too�..


We haven�t had any sort of a breeze here for the last 48 hours. You only notice how weird that is when you don�t have any sort of breeze for the last 48 hours (yes, I know I repeated myself- just like the weather).

It has been hot (upper 80�s) and very humid, so pop-up thunderstorms have been striking all around us. The north side of Mohall picked up over 1� of rain Sunday evening, while our house here on the south side hasn�t received any precipitation since last Thursday.

At least with the lack of wind, the moisture in the soil isn�t evaporating as fast as it would if the wind decided to blow��


I will be on a boat tomorrow after I get off from work. Moose (the shop monkey for the county south of here) has been asking me to go white bass fishing with him for a couple of weeks, and I have been waiting for the fiscal year crap to end. He has been catching a bunch of large fish in 30-40 feet of water, and knows how to find them better than I do (by far).

It should be a good evening of fishing. The forecast is for more �no wind, high humidity, and pop-up thunderstorms�, so we will probably get dumped on by a downpour.

Hey, I will be fishing, so I won�t care as long as the lightning stays away from us��


I made two round trip runs to the garage in Springpatch to pick up my purchases for the state today. I have taken more �trips� to pick up supplies in the past two weeks than I did in the 12 months before. We are too shorthanded to send anyone else. We have a summer temp who gets paid $6.50 an hour, and understands how to answer a phone.

That leaves the running to me.

All the way up and back, large insects kept bouncing off of the windshield of the truck. Not squishing- bouncing.

That could only mean one thing- the Japanese beetles are back!

To be sure, I went down to the garden before I left work tonight.

They were covering the grape vine, and many more were munching away while having buggy intercourse on my remaining Chinese cabbage plants.

They are about 3 weeks later this summer than last year. The cool spring must have slowed their growth below the soil.

I have a stockpile of Sevin dust, so I am ready for them. They can have the wild grape vine to feast on, as long as they stay there. I will dust the plants that they enjoy in the garden beds tomorrow morning.

This year, I won�t let them strip my apple trees of their leaves. I have a decent crop (the first one!) on my Red Delicious tree, and the other two young trees look real good right now, too.

Let the battle begin���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top