Today's music?

Alice Cooper - "Goes to Hell" (1976- Warner Brothers Records)....just picked up a cd copy of my all-time favorite Cooper album



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003 - 10:27 p.m.

A busy Saturday- here is the somewhat long version�..

I replaced the wood in the front seat on my Hillbilly boat today.

�Bout time, I might add.

The soft seat had become rotten to the point where it had came detached from its wooden frame. The wooden base of the seat was the original cheap plywood that I had attached another sheet of cheep plywood to reinforce it several years back. These two boards had both cracked to the point where they flexed with every movement of the occupant of the seat.

Not good.

I used my circular saw to remove the top layer of wood, and then used a chisel to cut the old slotted screws from the bottom layer of plywood. I used real wood (left over from the closet shelve project back in May) for the base wood, and then added a couple of square pieces to the middle of the board to raise the swivel seat (to be installed tomorrow) up off of the base. This will make it easier to move back and forth while fishing.

I slapped two quick coats of paint on the bare wood, and called it a day. It was noon, and the outdoor temperature was already 92�.


Before I went inside, I gathered up most of the peaches left on my Early Alberta tree.

Why?

Because the three squirrels returned this morning to try to beat me to them, that�s why.

I found this out while working on the boat. I heard the three, making those cackling sounds that I usually hear whenever a cat is in the vicinity. It took me a little while to figure out that they were cackling because they could see me.

I went down to the trees, and found that they had removed and eaten a bite or two out of several more of my green peaches. I looked up into the Evil Black Walnut Tree from HELL!, and watched as small pieces of unripe peach fell from a branch, 40 feet or so up in the tree, and fluttered to the ground around my feet. I couldn�t see which tree rat was eating this fruit, but I decided that the free ride would now be over.

Since the Early Alberta tree had suffered major branch damage last summer due to a heavy set of fruit and multiple attacks from the tree rats, I didn�t have much of a crop to start with. The fruit wouldn�t be ripe (Ha! Like that could happen with all of my tree rat problems) for another 2 weeks or so, but I decided last night that if I couldn�t have them, they couldn�t either.

I picked every peach within my reach. I shook the main trunk of this tall tree to loosen the rest of the higher up fruit. I left a total on 2 green peaches up high that wouldn�t shake free.

I carried all of these unripe fruit into the basement, and put them in a single layer on one of my pantry shelves. They might not ripen up enough to be of any use to us, but they won�t end up in the bellies of tree rats, either�.


I picked up a 5 pack of CO2 cartridges for my bb gun at Wallyworld today.

Just in case I need it to chase any unwanted rodents away from my garden, you know�..


Lease and I went to a movie today.

In a movie theater, no less.

Why?

To watch T3- Rise of the Machines.

A movie with this much action really needs to be seen on a big screen.

It only took us a few minutes to remember why we stopped going to the theater for films- just minutes into the movie, in a sparsely populated 275 seat auditorium, a group of 4 basketball player-sized individuals decided to take the seats in front of us. Even thought there were another 200+ seats to choose from, these late fucks decided they liked out location the best.

I asked Lease if she wanted to move back a row (she did), so I got up, said something about rude fuckers loudly enough for them to hear me, and then �accidentally� kneed the back of a couple of their seats as we moved.

Hard enough to knock them forward too, btw.

After all, I am a basketball player-sized person myself. I always make sure my big head isn�t blocking the person behind me. Common sense, folks.

Oh yeah- just before the previews and the unwanted 6 or so commercials, someone in the section next to us received a cell phone call. By the time she finished her conversation, I knew that the other person was supposed to pick the kids up at 5, and that they didn�t know where they would eat dinner at after the left the theater.

How fucked up do you have to be, or how narcissistic can you be to not be able to turn your cell phone off for the 90 minutes it takes to watch a movie?

If they had received another call during the movie, I wouldn�t have been here to write this entry. I would have ended up in jail for shoving a Nextel up some rude woman�s ass�..


The movie?

Great.

The chase scenes are unbelievable, the plot deep but easy enough to figure out after the movie is over.

You know what I mean, right? Science fiction movies sometimes require a little conversation when they are over to see if your spouse came away with the same impression, right?

At least that is they way Lease and I are.

We still disagree on the plotline of another of Ah-nulds� movies , �Total Recall�. I think the whole movie AFTER he starts his computer �simulation mind trip is all in his mind, and Lease thinks that everything that happens after the program starts actually happens.

If you have seen this movie, you know what I am talking about. One of my all-time favorite sci-fi flicks, too.

Anybody have an opinion on Total Recall? I would be willing to hear you out�.


After a weekly Wallyworld run, we returned home to relax a little. It was still 90� at 6 pm, so we didn�t even get to sit on the patio tonight.

I made a batch of apricot jam after we put the groceries up.

Yeah, I know- that isn�t really relaxing.

Part of the fruit was already getting soft. It was either process it tonight, or throw some of it out tomorrow. I have eaten at least 10 of the ripest apricots in the past 48 hours, and didn�t want to push my digestive tract any more than I already have.

I ended up with 9 processed half-pints, and another half-pint that was almost full that ended up in the fridge.


We have a piece of White trash neighbor down the street (this is the guy who yelled at a 80+-year-old woman after she hit his dog. He didn�t have the dog on a chain, and always just opened his front door and let him run free. Yeah- it was the 80+-year-old woman�s fault. I haven�t talked to this lowlife since that day, several years ago�.oops-got off track there. Sorry�.).

I love my fireworks as much as the next guy. We blew up over a $100 worth last night.

Ever since the sun went down tonight, this scumbag has been shooting off whistling bottle rockets, one at a time.

Pardon me if I am wrong, but aren�t simple bottle rockets the training wheels of fireworks? Light the fuse, watch it go up about 50 feet, band.

Repeat.

Over and over again.

Kinda immature behavior for a 30 year old, don�t you think?

How much amusement can you get from light-bang? For over 3 hours?

Hopefully, he will run out of bottle rocket by bedtime.

I don�t want to have to use any of my large mortars that I have saved for next New Year�s Eve, but I will aim one at his front porch if he doesn�t knock it off soon�..


Damn, I am about a violent shit today, aren�t I?

Must be the hot weather��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top