Today's music?

The Figgs - "Low-Fi at Society High" (1994 - Imago Records)...think early Elvis Costello, with a heavier rock band behind him



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 - 8:05 p.m.

Not an average Friday..... Plus- pickled beets and Ebay�..

I left work today at 1 pm.

Burned 2 hours of p.b. time.

What for, you might ask?

To go home.

To make a batch of sweet pickled beets.

Not to go fishing, even thought that was my original plan (and the original plan was to burn 4 hours p.b., not 2).

Lease came home from work yesterday feeling punk, and woke up feeling even worse this morning. I told her to take a sick day, no matter how much crap they gave her in Springpatch.

They did, but she stood by her guns and stayed home.

Now, what kind of husband would go fishing while his wife stayed home, sicker than a dog?

Not me.

I went ahead and charged the trolling motor�s battery today, just in case Lease feels up to a trip to the lake tomorrow.

If not?

We will stay home, and hope she feels better on Sunday.


What kind of cruel joke is it that gives Lease a chest cold on the 10th of July?

In the middle of winter, she could understand.

But there are only a few good months of weather here in Mohall.

To spend any time �under the weather� this time of year seems like a very bad joke�..


Oh yeah- pickled beets:

These are a pain in the butt to can.

But there isn�t anything close to them available in a grocery store.

I make mine with lots of sugar (along with the vinegar and water), and add cinnamon, allspice, and ground cloves to the brine.

Either you love them or you hate them. I have several people who ask me for them, year after year.

If you are reading this and saying to yourself, �Yuk!�, I have one thing to say to you- don�t knock them if you haven�t tried them��..


Ebay is crack for the online shopper.

I don�t have to tall you that, but I did anyway�..

I have the high bids on several items. All of the auctions end in the next 3 hours or so.

I have already won a fistful of cds from Onecentcds.com, but none of them were on my �to buy� list, but they all came through at very low prices.

The one cd I really wanted to acquire took me four days of bidding to finally win. It is by a band from the late 1970�s called Crawler (�Who?�. That�s what I expected you to say. Clickhere, if you wanna read the crappy info that the AMG has on them).

For some reason, this long-forgotten band has had a slew of �live� albums released in the past several years. Considering the fact that they only really made two studio albums, that doesn�t make much sense.

Anyway��Onecentcds has had several copies of the latest live cd on their site all week. I went to bed every night, thinking I had a high enough bid to win that day�s copy that they had for sale.

I lost all of them.

Until today, that is. I finally went high enough ($5.59) to snag my copy.

I have picked up several odds and ends from the seller in the process of winning the Crawler cd (Exies 'Inertia' anyone? How about Sun 'Love and Death'? Always an adventure, bidding with Marie)

I still have one cd that I hope to win. That auction ends in another 27 minutes (The album from the band Rooney �Self titled� from 2003- I should have picked a copy of this one up when it came out, but didn�t), and I still have the high bid at $8.01.

I�ll loose this one .

I�m sure of it, but I don�t want to raise my proxy bid any higher than it already is ($8.59).

This doesn�t include the three NIB (new in box) perfume auctions that I am trying to win for Lease.

Like I said- Ebay is crack for the online shopper�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top