Today's music?

SouthFM - "Drama Kids" (2003- MCA Records) Texas-born Alt.-rock band- not able to compair them to anyone else at this point, b



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003 - 6:57 p.m.

A patio full of folks last night, but unexpectedly so�plus- lousy fishing, but it beats mowing the lawn�

Lease decided she wanted Chinese food delivered for supper last night. She had seen the ad in the paper for a new delivery service from a stir-fry restaurant on Eldo, and talked me into giving them a try.

The food hadn�t showed up, 1 � hours later.

In the meantime, the following did:

Nephew J-Rod.

Rubes and SamIAm.

Tara, Shawon, and Riley.

I enjoy all of their company, but we didn�t know any of them were coming by. Lease wa sin sweatpants and a t-shirt, and I was in shorts and a dirty t-shirt.

And our food still hadn�t arrived.

Lease finally called the restaurant up, and asked if our food had even been cooked. They answer from the person on the phone was no, so she canceled the order.

The last food I had eaten was lunch, at around 11:30. That was about 7 hours before.

I was hungry, and angry to boot. I knew they would be busy, it being Saturday night and the first day that we had a Chinese food delivery service in Mohall since the late 1980�s.

But still- 1-� hours and the food wasn�t even cooked yet?

Cancel the sucker.


Do I even have to tell you what happened next?

TonyBonehead was in Codeman�s bedroom, due to his growling at SamIAm. I heard him barking, and knew that someone had knocked at the front door.

It was our food, less than 10 minutes after Lease had canceled the order.

I paid the deliveryman, and I acted like we hadn�t canceled the order. It wasn�t his fault that they were so busy, was it?

The food ended up being eaten by everyone. Shawon and J-Rod seemed especially hungry. Lease ate a couple of bites of her Tso�s Chicken, and I had a small plate of my shrimp with Chinese veggies. The rest was finished off by 4 other people.

For what I spent on the delivered food, I could have bought enough hamburger and sides to feed everyone. Hell, I probably could have bought cheap steaks.

But we didn�t know anyone was coming to our house.

Hard to plan meals when you don�t know who will be eating the food, ya know?


Lease and I slept late today, and then went to the Nuclear Power Plant Lake. We didn�t know what might be biting, but decided it was too nice out to spend the day working around the house.

Turns out not much was biting. I even bought 2 dozen minnows, just to see if I could get some crappie or white bass to hit for us.

They didn�t. The minnows ended up being released into the lake (yeah, I know- they don�t want people to release non-local fish into any body of water. I bet there are a few schools of these common minnows living in N.P.P.Lake already)

We fiannly found a few nice bluegill on a shaded cut bank on the west side of the basin we were fishing. They were in an area where the water went from nothing to 8 foot deep only 6 feet from the shoreline.

We threw everything back. Would have had trouble getting enough keeper bluegills anyway.

Like I said- it beat working on a Sunday�


I�ll leave you with a few photos from last night.

SamIAm, and his friend Bud:

I didn�t mean to cut his body off, but the digital�s viewfinder is useless after dark. I literally just point and shoot, and hope my aim is good�..


Riley, �talking�:

She has started what she thinks is talking to other people. She just babbles away, saying nothing. SHe had us all in stitches last night, babbling right back at her.

Yes, it doesn�t take much to crack me up�.


Speaking of �cracking up�:

Think Shawon might be tired of having his photo taken?

And no, Shawon wasn�t drinking much last night. He is just spontaneous. I guess it comes from years of being in acting troupes and such�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top