Today's music?

The Alarm - "68 Guns (2002- Disky records Holland)- greatest hits disc from one of the best bands to come out in the 1980'



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 - 8:16 p.m.

Random Sunday night thoughts��

Nobody even ventured a guess of what was blooming in the photo I posted here on Friday.

If you missed it, here it is again:

I�ll even give you another photo to help you out;

I�ll just wait a little longer, in case someone wants to give it a guess�.


Only left the house long enough to fill up Lease�s fuel tank on the Grand Am today. That, and a quick stop at the local Auto Zone for a couple of quarts of oil. Her crankcase was almost a full quart low.

She has to drive her carpool this week. She also had to drive them last Friday, due to the fact the regularly scheduled driver having to take Friday off.

That coincided with the very heavy rain we had early in the morning. Lease made it to Springpatch, but had to drive as slow as 50 mph on the Interstate due to the torrential downpour.

Tonight�s forecast is for severe storms. Heavy rain and strong winds could still be around when she heads to Springpatch tomorrow morning.

She hates driving in bad weather.

Winter is less than 4 months away.

Damn, I wish she would quit her job. No amount of money is worth the stress that driving in bad weather will cause her.

I am her husband, not her dad. She will have to decide herself how much she wants to keep this job that she has worked so hard at for the last 8 years.

Damn her corporate bosses for closing the local office and transferring the employees to Springpatch.

Damn them to Hell�


Supper tonight was almost totally home grown and hand caught.

I had a nice filet of Coho salmon (from last summer�s vacation to Wisconsin), grilled okra pods with Cajun seasoning, baked Yukon gold potatoes, and the last of Mr. Snow�s free ears of sweet corn.

Summertime at it�s best�


I finally finished printing up our favorite photos from the last several months for our photo album.

This job has been hanging over me like a noose for a long time now. I have shot far too many photos without taking the time to print some for a non-computer related album.

After deleting all of the �albums� from my computer (after making sure all of the files were on cd-ROMs), I freed up over 2 gigs of hard drive space.

Not that I needed it badly or anything- I think I still had about 66% of my 30 gig hard drive available before I did the cleanup.


As I type this, I am listening to a cd (The Alarm- �68 Guns�)I picked up from onecentcds.com on eBay on Friday.

Well, I won the cds about 10 days ago, but I am too cheap to pay for priority mail. Media mail gets them here quickly enough for me.

Anyway�..

This cd is a Dutch import, and it contains the greatest hits by the 1980�s band The Alarm. I have never replaced my scratched-up vinyl albums from this band, even though I played them to death when they first were released.

If you have no idea who the Alarm are, let me give you a quick history- The Alarm were a band from England (their Welsh, actually) who spent their entire existence being compared to U2. They did sound similar, but to give them the Creed/Pearl Jam knock is a little unfair. The Alarm was one of my favorite bands of the 80�s, and made some very unique music in an era know for producing too many �pretty� bands.

If you remember the songs �Rain in the Summertime�, or �The Stand�, then you probably feel the same as I do about this forgotten band�..


I think I have been especially random in today�s entry.

I think it is time I go and read what y�all have been up to for the past couple of days.

Take care, all���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top