Today's music?

Steely Dan - "Everything Must Go" (2003- Warner-Reprise records) Three years between releases makes one miss the 'Dan



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 - 7:33 p.m.

No rest for the wicked?(um, that isn�t referring to me, even thought I haven�t had much rest recently)�plus- how many peppers can Roadiepig pickle if Roadiepig can pickle a peck of�oh, forget it.

Uday and Qusay (or is it Pusay and Buday?) are no more.

I know- this was news yesterday, right?

Hey, I didn�t have time to mention this yesterday. I haven�t had time to sit down for more than a few minutes for the last few days. That means I haven�t had time to properly catch up on other diaries and �journals�, too.

So I am making this entry short�..


WARNING! WAR NEWS-RELATED OPINING COMING UP!

Back to Uday and Qusay. Let�s see- they both liked to drug and rape young girls, and then brand them with a hot seal so that the other brother would know he had had sex with each girl (this has been verified by many Iraqis. It isn�t just a bit of propaganda by our government). I guess that was to prevent the other from having rape with a non-virgin?

One was the head of the state Olympic committee, and liked to torture any athlete who lost in a nation competition (ever see the video with the surviving members of the Iraqi soccer team? See their scars? Sick).

It seems a shame that they couldn�t have been captured, instead of being blown to smithereens. Then, we could have been subjected to long trials, along with charges of our people of �abusing� these fine young men.

I heard a member of congress say today that we should have waited them out, so we could have captured them alive. That way, we could have questioned them for information that would lead to more arrests.

Bullshit.

These scumbags were #2 and #3 on the list of most wanted for a good reason- the people of Iraq had been living in fear of their actions for decades. No amount of �questioning� would have done more for the common civilian in Iraq as their leaving the living.

This is not a commentary on the whole war in Iraq. I have my problems with many of the things that have taken place there in the past few months. I have written enough to piss just about every side of the issue off here in the last 6 months.

But if you cannot honestly say that the world is a better place without these two evil, brutal �men� around, then I don�t know what I could say to you that would change your mind.

Enough war- I will leave you with why I didn�t get to take �a night off��


Bugs stopped by the storage today.

He is getting along much better, recovering from the bad truck accident he survived last November (he was the passenger in our truck that was rear-ended on the interstate by the panel truck driving 80+ mph- I am too lazy to look up the old link)

He still has pain (especially when trying to sleep at night), but has slowly begun doing the things he enjoys in life. He has been retired since January, but still can�t stand in one spot or sit in the same for long periods of time. That means he hasn�t been fishing much, and watching his daughter play softball means constantly moving around on the sidelines.

He did put a garden in this spring. Because he isn�t working anymore, he has had a much better harvest than in the past (he used to let the weeds have their way, and just harvested what managed to grow around them).

He brought a plastic grocery bag full of jalapeno peppers with him to the storage. I have always canned up whatever he harvested, and split the finished product with him. I even gave him a few mild jalapeno pepper plants this spring.

The bag he brought in today was almost full. When I harvested what few peppers I had ready to can, I ended up with enough peppers to fill 14 pints! That is more than I can process in one batch, which means I had to do the whole dance two times.

I even ended up with enough peppers for a few more jars, but I wasn�t about to go for 3. They ended up in a bag in the �fridge, waiting for I don�t know what.

I even made my first batch of �raw� salsa tonight. We ate most of it with our supper (beef tacos). I had enough left for lunch tomorrow, but that was about it.

Like I said- I could really use a night off.

It won�t be tomorrow- Lease plans on getting a perm after work, so I am headed to the beach at the dam at BACE Lake .Hopefully, the white bass will be waiting there for me after I get off of work.

Yes, that is relaxing. It isn�t work, in the sense that canning peppers or mowing the lawn is work.

But it means I will be getting home late again. That means less sleep than normal.

I can deal with that kind of tired, though��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top