Today's music?

Visqueen - "King Me" (2003 - Blue Disguise records) ...If Cheap Trick came out in 2003, and had a woman singing lead vocals, t



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003 - 11:03 p.m.

A busy, Codeman-free day�..so all I have is a photo for you ;)

Codeman is on the first day of a parent�s free (at least HIS parent�s free- Chelsea�s parents are watching close by, I am sure) vacation.

That means we didn�t have to plan our day around anything but what we wanted to do.

Oh yeah- there is that puppy issue. Our day did have to be organized around his bodily functions.

We made sure Jay was as close to �empty� as possible, and headed over to the state fair.

I will write about it tomorrow. We are both too tired to spend any time here tonight.

I will just leave you with a photo that the boy took last night. I can�t take flash photos of Tony, because he is already afraid of me without a camera. When Codeman points the lens at him, he doesn�t mind at all.

Since he asked me to edit this shot and post it, I will. Getting rid of the red eye (actually, it was glow-in-the-dark-white eye) was a pain in the ass, but I did what I could. Tony isn�t crazy about this arraignment, but he is doing the best he can in tolerating the puppy into his �space�:

It would be awfully nice if the baby could sleep through the night, but I am not expecting miracles�.


hey, what do you know?

The Chicago Bears CAN win a game if it is played in Champaign!

Took the coach of the Indianapolis Colts going for a 2-point play with 3 minutes to go in a meaningless exhibition game to wake them up, but the did.

I can only hope that this come-from-behind effort is a harbinger of what is to come this season.

At least I know this: they can�t blame their poor play on having to perform on the turf of Memorial Stadium in Champaign. All they have to do is survive the two pre-season games there. After that, the rest of their home games are to be played in the new Soldier Field in Chicago.

All I know is this- they can�t be any less entertaining, or less competitive than they were in their one year playing in the �college town�, waiting on their new multi-million dollar stadium to be completed.

That is my hope, anyway. Bears football is the one sport I REALLY look forward to every year�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top