Today's music?

Gordon - "self titled" (1999 - Sony Music)..Like Semisonic? This band is in the same vein......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Aug. 11, 2003 - 9:08 p.m.

Peaches? Yes, again�.. plus- more produce backing up in the canning schedule

19 pints of sliced peaches in medium syrup.

That was what I canned tonight. More than I will likely eat this winter, but that is the point of putting up produce- if we have a down year next summer, I will still have plenty of good surplus form this year left.

The tree still has about 2 5-gallon buckets worth of peaches left on it, but the tree rats are doing their best to cut into that total on a daily basis. The trap wasn�t tripped today. There were at least 15 nice peaches, discarded partially eaten on the ground when I came home form work tonight.

I don�t want to pick any more of them for at least a couple of more days. They go bad in a very short period of time after being picked, and I have plenty of other things I need to get processed in the next few days.

What, you might ask (if I wasn�t boring you to tears at this point)?

Enough tomatoes to do a double batch (22 pints) of salsa.

A bag full of jalapeno peppers (courtesy of Bugs, my former coworker) that need to be pickled.

Ditto a large bag of cucumbers brought to me today by New Mike at work. At least enough for a full batch of sweet pickles.

Add to that the grapes hanging full and sweet on the back fence, and you can see why I might let the tree rats have a few more peaches. Don�t want to waste them, but don�t have the time to work them, either.

I think I will just pick a bucket full tomorrow night and take it to work. Some of the guys would probably like a few free (almost) ripe peaches�.


Tomorrow is my twice-a-year doctor�s visit.

Time to be told I am too fat, need to cut down on my sweets, and whatever else comes to my doctor�s mind, before I can get my �scripts.

Man, I just can�t wait��.


We lost one of the best writers here in D-land over the weekend.

Motherload was her diary�s name. She also went by the name Tones.

I must have missed something from last week�s entries, because she just deleted everything in her name in the last couple of days. I did try to send her a g-book entry last Friday to comment on something she wrote in my guestbook, but here book was down at the time.

Now, her whole diary is gone.

I also have 5 people listed on my favorites list who haven�t updated in over 3 months.

Maybe the writer in our local paper was right- �journal� writing is just a fad, and it will just go away.

I had hoped they were wrong, but I am beginning to wonder����..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top