Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003 - 6:05 p.m.

A lazy Saturday entry�

Went to an auction this morning. Weren�t there for 15 minutes.

We left after walking around and checking everything out. Mostly stuff I wouldn�t put to the curb for the trash collector (there were some very old Mohall newspapers, with headlines like �President Kennedy Murdered!� and �Cardinals win World Series�- like I said, old newspapers). Tables and trailers of absolute junk.

Waste of our time.

Went to the mall. Penny�s had a �biggest sale of the year� event, just like they do every other weekend.

I did score some nice �dressier than normal for us� shirts for Codeman and myself. Lease only found one she wanted, but she knew we were headed to her favorite discount clothing store next so she didn�t mind.

She ended up picking up 5 or 6 six shirts there.

After a Wallyworld run, we headed home.

Bathed all three dogs (Codeman did the big one).

Ran the sprinkler on my parched garden.

Let the ground squirrel go who got himself caught inside of the Havaheart� this afternoon. We know each other on a first-name basis, he has been caught so many times now. He just eats whatever I put inside the trap for bait, and then waits for me to open it up to let him go. No harm, no foul I guess.

And now I am here, typing this on my Word� program.

The Bears preseason game starts in less than an hour. I have a 5-pond bag of chicken wings that need transformed into Buffalo wings for Zackal, Lease, Codeman, Chelsea, and I, so I�m keeping this short.

I�ll leave you with a new photo of the baby. Jay has decided that this old Nylabone� of Tony Bonehead�s is now his:

He hasn�t any accidents in the house for almost 2 days (except for a small dribble when he couldn�t get inside of his cage last night. Freaked him out, I think, because it was closed). He might be learning that outside is for the bathroom, or it might just be because we have been home so much this weekend.

The sooner he learns how to hold it, the better for all of us��..


hope you are all having a great weekend.

Remember- drink plenty of fluids, now that intense heat has settled in to most of the country.

I plan on doing my part by consuming a few adult beverages tonight myself��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top