Today's music?

Nothing, since Jay is snoozing.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 - 8:06 p.m.

Short, one handed entry for Monday�

Jay the pup is asleep on my chest. I don't want to wake him up, so I am typing this with only my right hand�.


Roadiepig�s daily canning update:

I made and processed 22 pints of mild salsa tonight.

This should be the only canning I do for the next 3 days.

This ends your �Roadiepig�s daily canning update� for today, August 18, 2003�..


I finally distributed the long backing blades for the snow plows to the other counties today. One in particular had complained that I hadn�t given them out, even though they were delivered to me by the contract vendor back in late May.

Why didn�t I hand them out the day I got them?

Because I was in the middle of hectic, end-of-the-year purchasing.

Because snow wasn�t in the 7-day forecast.

Because moving these long, heavy sheets of steel is a huge pain in the ass. I had a couple of bundles slip when I took them off of the truck, causing them to come crashing to the ground. I hate moving them around, so maybe I was just waiting until AT LEAST FALL WEATHER WAS HERE, to mess with them again.

After all the crap that has been thrown at me, budget distribution wise, I don�t want ANYTHING that one of these other counties order laying around my storage any longer than necessary. I want them to see what they REALLY get from our budget every year, things that they picked up almost daily without being billed directly for them. The only way to prove my point is to make sure they get whatever they order quickly, and to send them actual costs on any commodity transfer (instead of just sending an itemized list, I will include pricing from now on).

They will see how much they used to get for no cost to their budgets after this goes on for a while. It�s kinda like trying to show a teenager (no, not Codeman) how much it really costs to live on a budget, when everything used to be provided for without the teenager having to pay for anything.

Living on a budget sucks, but it�s the only way to be accountable.

This should be interesting.

To me, anyway�.


Jay just woke up.

Just in time, too, because my right wrist is starting to get tingly, carpal tunnel pains shooting through it.

Time to take him out again, so I�ll leave you now���.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top