Today's music?

The Jelly Jam - "The Jelly Jam" (2002- Inside Out Music)..the latest solo project from Ty Tabor (of King's X) - very good



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003 - 5:11 p.m.

I�m running out of synonyms for �Hotter than Hell� here�.plus- don�t walk around with your mouth open, or you�ll end up like me�

�Like a sauna� and �A scorcher� come to mind.

It was only supposed to reach the high 80�s today. As I type this, my Weatherbug is reading 94�, with the relative humidity at 57%.

This is getting old fast. All I want to do outside is get from point A to point B. Anything else is good for one soaked t-shirt, and the need for a large glass of something cold to drink.

I spent about an hour running a Weedeater around the fence and buildings at work early this morning, and by the time I was finished, I was finished (literally).

I found plenty to keep myself busy the rest of the day. I worked on a list of commodities that I thought the State should try to gather bids for contracts on (another of our little man the governor�s money saving plans, and one I can actually agree with him on. That is, as long as the contracts aren�t steered towards his buddies in the Big City, that is).

I also helped load a large end loader bucket into a semi, to be returned to the manufacturer because it was the wrong size.

Well, I really didn�t do anything to �help�, except give hand signals to a couple of my coworkers who had already hopped into the seats of the loader and fork truck.

Hey, they wanna take the risk handling something that heavy, who am I to stop them?


The Bears (no, I don�t say �Da Bears�, like the old Saturday Night Live skit. People from Chicago do talk like that a little bit, but I always thought the bit was demeaning to fat guys who eat a lot of sausage, drink a lot of beer, and pull for Chicago sports teams) play their final pre-season football game tonight, so I�ll make this entry short.

The last preseason game is always a waste of time to watch. The starters only get in for a few downs, and then everyone else gets on the field, trying to keep their jobs. When you already know who 90% of the final cuts will be, that makes watching some third-stringer playing well seem sad. He isn�t likely to make the team anyway, so why get hyped about his good work?

Last season, the Bears had a long shot quarterback with an Italian name (see how well he impressed me? Mostrioni, I think) who had a great preseason. He threw the ball accurately, looked good scrambling, and helped the Bears win a couple of games with come from behind rallies.

What did the Bears do? They cut him, of course.

That wouldn�t have meant anything to a Bears fan, except for the fact that they kept another QB who goes by the name of Smiling Henry Burris.

Keeping Smiling Henry had to be one of the worst decisions the Bears ever made, personnel-wise. Unfortunately for them, the first and second string QB were constantly hurt last year, and by the end of the season they had no choice but to put his shaking-in�-my-spikes ass onto the field. He fumbled the ball and threw more interceptions that he had COMPLETED PASSES! After getting creamed by the Tampa Bay defensive line on one play last December, the camera showed him getting off of the ground, huge smile on his face, talking to the lineman who had just tried to shove his teeth down his throat.

Not what you want to see in a quarterback.

Where is he now?

I have no idea.

The Bears went to camp with 4 quarterbacks, and none of them have the name �Burris� on their back.

Thankfully for all of the Bears fan out there�.


One last thing- tonight, when I came home, I had to give Jay the Puppy a bath. He had another bad day in his cage (they are getting less often, though), and needed cleaning up bad.

I just took the shampoo outside, and used the garden hose to suds him up and down. Then, I dried him off a little, and let the heat outside finish the job for me.

When it came time to bring the dogs inside, I had to chase Jay around the backyard to put his collar back on, and then carry Sproutman up the hill and headed inside.

As I opened the back door, I was a little out of breath (overweight + bad allergy day= wheezing a little), and made the mistake of breathing through my mouth. When the door came open, some sort of flying insect (a moth, I think) about the size of a dime flew right into my open hangar of a mouth, and became lodged in the back of my throat.

It didn�t want to leave, either. I had to choke and gag (the gagging came naturally, since it was flopping around back there) for a few seconds before he became dislodged.

I swear, I can still taste that fuzzy bugger right now.

And that was at least an hour ago�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top