Today's music?

Chance the Gardener - "The Day the Dogs Took Over" (1996- Warner Brothers Records) Pretty cool roots-rock (think Wilco)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003 - 11:17 p.m.

A very busy Saturday, so I will just leave you a couple of photos�

Hey, guess what?The football team from Collegetown beat a much smaller school today. They are now 1-1, and have to face a team from the state of California next week.

Looks like 1-2 is on its way....

So, what else did we do today?(besides watch a mismatch of a collegefootball game)

We drove to another out-of-town festival, and the Grand Am didn�t break down!

Go, our 1998 Grand Am!

This time, it was the Broom Corn festival, in a town about 40 miles form Mohall.

Yes, it don�t take much to cause people to throw a festival here in North Dakota.

Fun day, though.

Plenty of fried festival food to set my acid reflux into overdrive (but it did taste good at the time). Lease found a couple of hand-sewn covers for our toaster and bread machine (which she has been looking to buy for several months now), and I bought a 3-pound tube-o-beef from some butcher/packing house from Wisconsin, so the trip was productive.

I know- I said yesterday that I would be ranting about the �Top 100 Guitarist� list from Rolling Stone magazine, but there was no time to do it properly today. Maybe tomorrow, before the Bears loose to the 49er�s?

Anyway��

It�s getting late, so I will just post a couple of photos for you��.


I took the pups out first thing this morning, and the following caught my eyes:

Take a close look at this photo. Can you tell what is going on here?

No?

In case you can�t figure out what is in the photo, scroll down, and check out the next photo:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Here�s what�s in the shot�

The flower is a common impatient (one of the �Elfin� hybrid, this one scarlet red), growing right next to our back door.

The droplets of water?

They were contained in a spider web, located right above the impatient plant (less than 1� away).

We had a high dew point this morning./ This, combined with absolutely no wind at all, caused heavy droplets of dew to form on the spider web. That caused this unusual effect.

I took the dogs back inside, and grabbed the Fuji so I could shoot a few photos before the dew evaporated.

I didn�t need a tripod, either.

Why?

Because I smashed the camera against the side of the house when I took these photos.

Hard to get blurred photos, when the camera can�t move in my shaky hands��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top