Today's music?

Pete. - "Pete." (2001- Warner Brothers Records)...Yes, the '.' is there on purpose- great hard rock, in the S.T.P. o



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 - 7:49 p.m.

The longest day of the year�plus- another copyright violation by yours truly (not a MP3 file, though)�

Today was the longest workday of the year for me.

No, I didn�t work any overtime. I only had to put in my usual 8 hours.

Yes, I work much longer days in the winter, plowing snow and keeping the roads open for the motoring public.

Today was the longest day of the year for me for one simple reason � it was the last day I had to work before Lease and my vacation kicks in.

Actually, her vacation doesn�t start until Sunday. Her Cableco has some special �Discovery Kids� channel event at the local mall, and they practically begged her to work a few hours tomorrow. She didn�t want to, but gave in to their pleading and agreed to work from 10-4.

Since the Illini play at 11, and the White Bass are also hitting, she figured I wouldn�t mind too much if she picked up the overtime.

I don't mind, but I'd rather that she didn�t��


Vacation, huh? And I didn�t even mention it here (at least I don�t think I have)?

Yep.

Codeman went on his canoeing trip in August, so we canceled our usual vacation back then. Since he is in school now, he can�t go with us this time.

It will be the first Codeman-less vacation we have taken since he was born.

I don�t know how we will manage it, without a trip to an amusement park and all, but we plan on trying our best to have fun anyway�..


I harvested my first crop of Starkling� Delicious apples from my tree at work this morning. I think there might have been 30 apples all together. The three apple trees at work have only been in the ground since the fall of 2001, so to even have fruit this quickly is really good. By planting the trees in the fall, they all got a head start on any tree I would have planted the following spring. All three bloomed this year, but only the Delicious tree set real fruit.

I split the harvest evenly between the guys at work and brought home. They seemed to enjoy the free fruit, and since I kept the big ones, I will enjoy my share for the next few weeks, too�.


It�s in between games of a Cubs doubleheader (game 1 won by the good guys 10-9, bringing them within � games of the first place Astros), so this will be a short entry.

I received the following awesome (the boy Codeman�s favorite word this week, it seems ;) photograph in my email this morning. I don�t know who took it, nor if it is copyrighted material that will get me tossed into the Internet pirate�s jail or not, but I thought it was so cool I wanted to share it with you(please don�t turn me into the Photograph Police, �k?):

It was taken from the deck of a barge, and it shows the leading edge of hurricane Isabelle, which slammed into the Carolinas yesterday.

I�ll take it down in a day or two, just to keep he copyright cops at bay. After then, if you wanna see it, send me an email. I�ll keep the full-sized version in my photo file for a while, just in case someone comes around and wants to see it too��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top