Today's music?

Corey Osborn - "Untitled" (2003- home recorded)...Ask me about this 18-year old guitar prodigy- he can really PLAY THE GUITAR!



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 - 11:04 p.m.

We're back! Did ya notice I was gone?

Vacation was absolutely great!

Lease and I had as much fun as we have had in, like, forever.

Nothing against the boy (and yes, we really did miss having him along with us, his usual teenage complaining notwithstanding), but it was really nice to reconnect with my wife of 24+ years in what was our first vacation alone in over 19 years.

Much more tomorrow�I drove for over 2 hours at less than 40 mph in a severe thunderstorm warning storm that lived up to its billing. I need to reacquaint myself with my non-motel comfortable bed.

Oh yeah- Memphis. That�s where we went. I didn�t mean to make it a mystery or anything- I just dropped the musical hints and left it for y�all to figure out.

We saw an 18-year old guitarist that, if there is any justice, you will be hearing much from in the near future. We touched many things belonging to Elvis. We walked where Dr. Martin Luther King was murdered, and where Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Elvis all recorded their very first albums. Too much to write about on my rain driving, white line addled mind right now�.

I burned up all three of my Smartmedia� cards over the time we were �Walking in Memphis� (The one big hit by Marc Cohn, and a song I figured most everyone has heard many times), and I will share as many as possible with you (or until you beg me to quit) in the next few days�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top