Today's music?

nothing right at the moment......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003 - 7:58 p.m.

Busy editing photos, but I do have a few of Graceland (Elvis�s home, don�t �cha know?) for you here�..

First off- no, I am not an Elvis Presley fanatic. Never have been, never will be.

Graceland is a tourist attraction. When you enter the grounds, they pick you up, turn you upsides down, and shake all of the money out of you pockets before they let you wander around the place.

Photo of myself, before they took all of my spending cash:

$50.50 for the two of us.

That included the cost of the shuttle over to the mansion (the only way you can enter), the self-guided tour (with deluxe headphones and audio player!), and entry to his two jet planes, his museum (not that Graceland isn�t a museum anyway), and his automobile museum (that was cool, I must say).

That didn�t include the $3 for the small Coke�, nor the $20 for the deluxe posed photo package that they shoot of you before you take the shuttle to the mansion.

Am I complaining?

Hell no.

The sheer tackiness of the place has to be seen to be believed. And I am not using the word �tacky� in a negative way- the d�cor is pure mid-70�s, down to the �

Shag rug on the ceiling of the �Jungle Room�. Yes, on the ceiling, not just the floor.

This room was made to Elvis�s specification, using wooden furniture and bright colors to reflect another room he had seen in a lounge or something (no, I didn�t pay too close attention to the audio program). The rugs on the ceiling made the room good for acoustics, not just for the fine looks.

He even recorded an album there (�Live from Elvis Presley Blvd.�)

Another view of the Jungle Room:

The entire tour takes at least 3 hours. That is, unless you run through the place. Which we didn�t.


One of his enumerable gold and platinum records, and a possible photo for The Mirror Project, too

One last photo before I go back to editing my files:

His gravesite.

His middle name is misspelled, btw( only on �a� in his middle name)

I swear, it took us 156 minutes to weed our way past this spot. Many people stop walking and break down in tears at this point. That, I don�t get.

If it was a member of my family? Yeah, that could bring me to tears.

But a rock and roll singer?

Not me�


I have uploaded about 50 photos from the Graceland tour onto Photogra. They won�t be available for public viewing until they approve them, so I will post a link here when that happens.


Too many photos to edit, so I am out of here�����

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top