Today's music?

Johnny Cash - "American IV - The Man Comes Around" (2002-Universal Records)...dark, sad (but great)last album from the legend



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 27, 2003 - 11:17 p.m.

Time to try to catch up�plus- only one photo for you today, but I think you will understand why ;)

Lease spent most of today trying to catch up on the laundry.

I think the boy will have to learn proper sorting and loading techniques, because we can�t come home to that big a pile of dirty clothes the next time we take a trip. He doesn�t do his own laundry , but he will need to learn soon enough. College away from home is less than 2 years away.

I helped her some (carried baskets full upstairs, and loaded the machines a couple of times myself), but this is one job she really don�t want me to do.

She was planning on heading to the local festival with her sisters, but they decided to leave too late in the day (3pm). Since I had already made the commitment to go to the College town�s football game with J-Rod (tickets picked up BEFORE I knew when the lovely Chelsea�s high school homecoming dance was to take place), she felt that one of us should be home to take photos and to see them off.

Since Codeman is no longer a high school student, and since he has already attended 5 homecomings, I didn�t feel that I really needed to be here when they departed.

How has he already been to 5 homecoming dances, you might ask?

Easy- he went to all 4 at his school, plus one more with a girl he dated several years back at her small town schools dance, too.

Hopefully, this will be his last high school dance. If not, it means either the lovely Chelsea doesn�t graduate on time (not likely), or that he has decided to �rob the cradle� a few years down the road if things don�t work out with her (also doubtful).

So�..that means I will be going to the persimmon and poultry festival with Lease tomorrow.

After all the folding and sorting she did today, that�s the least I can do�


Hey Hey! Hey Hey! (ancient Jack Brickhouse reference)

Guess who made the playoffs today?

That�s right- the Chicago Cubs went from a last place team a year ago to the Central division champs of the National League this season.

I am not a huge baseball fan, but my 74-year-old dad is. And he lives and dies with the Cubs.

So their making the playoffs makes him very happy.

That also makes me very happy�


To temper that happy news�..local college town�s football team fell behind 21-0 in the first 20 minutes of the game J-rod and I attended. Even though the local boys cut that lead to 8 a couple of times, they were never really in the game.

I am glad I didn�t pay for the tickets (free for signing up for auto-pay for the local newspaper). Face value of $35 each, too.

The local university won�t be able to give away tickets for this sorry 1-4 team for the rest of the year���


So�I have almost 250 photographs from Lease and my recent vacation.

And I didn�t have time today to do much more than load them up into the Photo Elf program, and watch a slide show of the unedited frames.

I will only post one photo here tonight.

It isn�t even from the vacation trip, too.

I spent a little time editing this one, just before writing this entry. It is of the homecoming party, and it needed a little tweaking to the lighting and other portions of the shot. I took this one when they came home tonight. I was supposed to get the camera ready for Lease before I left for the football game, but I, being a typical male, forgot to do this for her. Because of that, the digital wasn�t set for flash, making the photos she took blurry due to low lighting at the time she took them. Since I took my photos inside after dark, the flash left shadows and glare on each of their faces. After a decent amount of playing around with PhotoImpressions4�, I was able to make this final photo:

They do make a cute couple, don�t you think?


Actual photos from our visit to Graceland tomorrow (time permitting, of course)��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top