Today's music?

Maroon 5 - "Songs About Jane" (2003- J Records L.L.C.)... Picked it up today, because I love the song "Harder to Breathe"...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003 - 6:11 p.m.

Not any surprise there�plus- the worst of the clean up of the dead is over�

Dunny showed up at work today. He stuck around for a full 30 minutes.

Seems he has a doctor who says his back is injured. Injured enough to limit what he can do that is.

What were his restrictions?

No operating of a jackhammer. And no lifting of anything weighing over 75 pounds.

Like he could ever do that in the first place.

Good news, thought. As long as he is on comp, we don�t have to worry about who will be his next accident victim.

He wanted the NDDOT to put him on a new workman�s comp claim. The state refused. They decided to call this a repeat claim on his truck rollover injury of last November. That way, if he has any lawsuit, it has to be against the driver of the truck that rear-ended him, not the state.

I will give the folks in London credit on this one- at least he won�t be able to file lawsuits against NDDOT for his injury�.


This issue still isn�t over, btw- the union says they have nothing to do with his reinstatement. I think they don�t want to be responsible for any deaths he might cause, too.

Our mid-level and upper management in London is still attempting to get this straightened out. If not, the blame for whatever Dunny finally does in his next accident will be squarely on Bismarck�s backs.

Serves them right�


I finally finished removing the dead tomato vines from my garden tonight after work. This is no small task: I have 9 recycle bags and a 40 gallon garbage can full resting on our boulevard, awaiting tomorrow�s composting pickup.

Why don�t I recycle these myself?

Because the dead vines harbor all of the various wilts and viruses that infect the new vines next year. All you do by tilling them under or throwing them into the compost pile is nurture them all winter, so the can do more harm next summer.

This is about the only thing I let the waste haulers take from my gardens (rose vines and brush are the only others I can think of at the moment). Since I bring in about 50 bags of other folk�s leaves every fall, and then dump and till them into the soil and compost pile, I think I more than carry my share of the chain of life.

Garden wise, anyway�.


The first game of the Chicago Cubs-Florida Marlins National League championship starts in a few minutes.

The playoffs have severely cut into my computer surfing. Cut into my other television watching to, for that matter.

But since they haven�t been this far in the playoffs since the late 1980�s, I think I can catch up in, oh, say 2 � weeks?

That would be about the time they would either win or loose a game 7 in the World Series (baseball, for anyone overseas wondering what I am writing about here).

I can live without my usual amount of computer time for that long, can�t I?

If anything major is happening in your life , Diaryland folks, better leave me a note to catch up in my g-book. I might not have time to read anything here for a few weeks, if things go well in the playoffs��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top