Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003 - 10:00 p.m.

2 entries in one day? No kiddin'! But only a real short one, with a link for ya�.....

O.K.- this isn't really an 'entry'.

I have left the ballgame (well, watching it on the T.V., anyway, since the Cubs are up 12-2-YEAH!), and decided to read my email from today.

In today's "Tourbus", they had several links related to California�s goofy recall election.

I was disappointed to read that Gallagher (you know- the watermelon splitting comedian) only received 4864 votes, as opposed to Ah-nold�s 3,744,132.

I found that out on the morning news.

But one of the links listed in the newsletter had the ENTIRE election results. All �how many� of them there was who made it on the ballot.

I think I would have voteed for Badi Badiozamania (3,012 votes) . I have no idea what he stood for, but with a name like that, it would have been fun listening to reporters just try to pronounce it for the next three years( not to mention having "Badioza-mania" to boot)

I thought I would post it here, in case you wanna see if someone with your name (or at least your first or last name) was on the ballot, and how many votes they received.

I guess you really shouldn�t feel too badly for Todd Richard Lewis (no, not Richard Lewis, the comedian who constantly rubs the underside of his nose- coke addition anyone?).

He might have finished in last place in the recall election, but he received 172 more votes than I did yesterday��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top