Today's music?

Maroon 5 - "Songs About Jane" (2003- J Records L.L.C.)... Picked it up because I love the song "Harder to Breathe".White bo



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Oct. 11, 2003 - 4:35 p.m.

It�s Saturday, and I know you�re busy, so I�ll leave a few photos for you, rather than my usual babbling on and on and on and�.

How about those Cubs?

Their 2nd best pitcher on the mound last night, and they can�t build a lead big enough for him to win. Somehow, they manage to tie the game up late, go into extra innings, and pull out the win on a triple by the last player they picked up in a deal before the playoffs (little-used Doug Granville).

Now up 2-1, they are assured of going back to Chicago, either to play a game or two (they can�t loose the series in Florida now), or to wait for the start of the World Series (if they � gasp!- sweep the next two games)

Tonight�s game will be viewed on the back patio on a 13� TV.

If the rain holds off, that is. It is very warm for October11 (78� and humid- more like early September should have been), and there is rain forecasted for overnight.

I thought about building a patio fire, but it will probably be too warm, even after the sun goes down�


Walking through Wallyworld today, trying to ignore the pumped-in music blaring from the overhead speakers. The mix is always adult-oriented pop (a lame mix of 60�s and 70�s chart toppers, with a few new �safe� songs thrown in for variety), and all of the songs have been played to the point of loosing their original feeling.

If you know what I mean.

I noticed something strange today, though: I noticed two totally different people singing along to John Denver�s �Country Roads�.

One was a very large, middle age man. The other was a tall, heavyset black woman who could have been no more than 30 years old. She was quietly covering the bridge part (�And driving down the road/I get the feeling that I should have been home yesterday/YESTERDAY!�).

I don�t know: it just seemed a little bit odd, singing canned �muzac� in the grocery department�


I know- enough babbling. Here are my Saturday photos: photos

I noticed the leaves on this Sweet Gum tree while walking Tony Bonehead this morning. The edge of almost ever leaf had already turned a burning shade of red. They appeared to have been painted by a very skilled artist (IMHO)


The killing frost a week ago didn�t take my Angel�s Trumpet datura with it, but it did have an effect on the remaining flowers. They now have much more purple in their petals, especially towards the edges of each flower. Since it should have died with the frost, I consider each 6� diameter bloom that opens a bonus.


This is a leaf on the hanging basket of nasturtiums that also survived the frost. The container is up against the backside of our house, and must have had enough heat to stay alive through the heavy frost that killed most everything around it�.


This is of the bridge spanning the Mississippi river from southern Illinois to the boot heel portion of Missouri.

The photo would have been better if there wasn�t so many smushed bugs on the windshield of our Grand Am��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top