Today's music?

SouthFm- "Drama Kids" (2003- MCA America Records)...great alt-rock from a band from Texas



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003 - 7:12 p.m.

An update on one of the combatants�.and not a whole lot else

If you slogged through my entire very long entry yesterday, I thought I would update you on the aftermath of the accidental dog fight.

The owner of the dog I was calling a Spitz mix yesterday (the owner told me he is � Chow , � whatever. Kinda like the description I give for Jay-Dog, but they look nothing alike. There must be one very busy male Chow here in Mohall, impregnating every single female in heat in town. But I digress�.) did take her boy to Codeman�s workplace last night. He had lost some blood, but wasn�t it that bad of shape, considering he took on a much larger dog in the fight. The vet didn�t even have to stitch him up.

He has a patch of bare skin about 2� square on the top of his head, his left eye is swollen up pretty bad, and he is wearing one of those silly-looking cones to keep him from scratching any of his sore spots.

He is very lucky.


Tonight marks the beginning of the 2003-2004 NBA basketball season.

Time for the best basketball players in the world to start earning their multiple child support payments.

Used to be a time when I actually cared about pro basketball. When I was young, it was the long-running championship teams from Boston that caught my attention. That, and the lousy Chicago Bulls teams of Bob Love, Norm VanLier, and Artis Gilmour.

In the early 80�s, the Bird vs. Magic match up made the sport worth watching. And then the Bulls actually won a few championships for the long-suffering city of Chicago (6, to be exact). A shooting guard named Michael made the game something I planned my evening TV watching around for most of the 90�s.

Now?

Who cares? You read more about their court appearances (law-type) than their court appearances (ball-type).

Some kid who skipped college all together is already being called �King James� (Lebron).

And the league is hoping that his progress takes your mind off of the reports from .Kobe�s rape trial rape.

Who cares about the NBA?

Not me. Not anymore��


That �killer frost/freeze� we were to receive Sunday night into Monday morning?

Didn�t happen.

All of my fall crop plants are still chugging along.

Since we didn�t have the killer?

Shrimp with snow peas and bok choy are on my menu from Thursday night��


Like I said in the title line- �and not a whole lot else�.

See? I wasn�t kiddin�, was I?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top