Today's music?

Home Town Hero - "self-titled" (2002 - Maverick Records) If you love Weezer, you should like this band too



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003 - 7:21 p.m.

Plumbing�I hate plumbing�

While making my breakfast early this morning, I was filling a glass at the sink when I stepped into a cold, wet puddle.

In my socks.

Since this puddle was contained within the border of Lease�s half-moon rug in front of the sink, that meant one of two things- either Jay-Dog had an �accident� last night before we went to bed (it was cold, after all), or my kitchen sink/plumbing under the sink had sprung a leak.

All I had time to do this morning was to check the incoming water lines for drips or worse. Since I didn�t detect any that left all of the pipes coming out from the bottom of the sinks and food disposal as the source of my problem.

This has been a pain-in-the-ass problem ever since we moved into this house. The clusterfuck of pipe twisting and turning under the sink is one of the previous owner�s masterpieces. With so many angles, having something vibrate loose (with the action of the disposal) is a given. I have resealed all of the joints twice, and I still have problems.

This time the problem was a hole in the U-shaped drop pipe coming from the disposal to the pipe that takes the water to the sewer. It rubs against the bottom of the wooden floor under the sink (barely). This has now caused two of these pipes to fail in 8+ years of living here.

I think I might have solved that problem. For now, at least.

I cut a piece of rubber from the side of a ruined pair of high-top muck boots. This I doubled over and forced between the U-pipe and the floor under the sink. This should keep it from wearing thin in the spot where it touches when the food disposal runs.

Yes, I should re-route the mess. But, as I have said many times in the past here- I hate plumbing��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top