Today's music?

Dressy Bessy - "self-titled" (2003- Kindercore Records)....catchy power pop....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003 - 7:25 p.m.

It�s Saturday, so just a quick update (with a photo)�

Slept in until 8:30 am.

Codeman took Jay-Dog to the vet with him this morning. He has slipped back into not being able to hold his "water" all day inside of his crate/cage. I wondered if he had another bladder infection, since he had gone a few weeks without this problem before it started again.

He has one.

Codeman brought home another prescription for an antibiotic. This one is stronger than the one used the last time, so I am hoping this solves this (annoying) problem.


And if it is annoying to me, just think how Jay-Dog feels about this problem�.


Menards had all of their flower bulbs marked � off.

You know I dropped a few dimes on these.

I only spent $24 , but that bought me 12 of the �boxes� that they package their better-quality bulbs.

Some (early red tulips, tiny narcissi, and yellow/purple crocus) will end up in plastic pots, forced to bloom early for inside our home.

Some will be planted in the veggie beds, to be cut for Lease�s vases next spring.

And the rest? Daffodils to be naturalized in the front lawn. There was even a variety that had white petals with a pink center.

Pink? I can�t remember seeing a daffodil colored pink.

If it is actually pink, I�ll post a photo of it here next spring�..


For some reason, all of my Christmas cactus plants have already begun blooming .

I don�t know what has triggered this early show, but the plants all have many smaller buds already formed on the leaves. That means they should continue blooming well into the new year.

I have accumulated a bunch of these plants through the years. They don�t cost much in the first place (Wallyworld had 4� pots of them today for $2.37, and they mark them down to less than a buck when they finish blooming), and they are relatively easy to force blooms from again.

My �white� fowered plant isn�t blooming yet. It was the puniest looking of my collection all summer, so I don�t know if it will bloom or not this winter.

And I am still looking for a yellow-flowering plant. I have seen photos of them, but haven�t been able to buy one locally as of yet. I might have to break down and spend a little for one by mail order.

Y�all know how much Lease loves yellow-flowered plants, right?

Anyway�.

I�ll leave you with a photo of one of the nicer bloomers. This plant is about 5 years old, and didn�t even put out any flowers last winter.

It is making up for that this year:


If the rain doesn�t dampen the ground too much, Codeman and I will till the bed at work tomorrow. I need to get my garlic in the ground there, the sooner the better (home garlic is planted, but only makes up about 1/10th of the crop).

Keep your fingers crossed for me, �k?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top