Today's music?

Steely Dan - "Everything Must Go" (2003- Reprise records) great 'Dan', as usual....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Nov. 15, 2003 - 6:04 p.m.

A typically short Saturday evening entry�

Remember this monster?

I finally got around to processing it today. I baked it in the oven on Thursday night, but didn�t have the time to run it through the food processor at that time. It took 2 cycles to just cook the halves, and I had to remove all but the lowest rack in the oven to fit it inside.

I chunked it up on Tuesday, and stored it in the �fridge.

This made the work today much easier. I usually try to puree any pumpkin right after I cook and peel it. The problem with that is IT IS STILL HOT! By letting it cool down outside, and then cool down even more in the �fridge is simple- some of the water inside of the pulp leaked out. This , added to the pumpkin, made the processing much easier.

I ended up with 8 gallon Ziploc� bags filled with 4 cups of puree each.

That is enough to make 16 loaves of pumpkin bread, or 16 of the cake pan- sized Lite pumpkin bars (recipe posted here).

That�s a lotta pumpkin.


Spent most of the day doing the Saturday shopping routine. Picked up the Columbia winter coat that Codeman wanted for Christmas. Got it on sale, too. You have to love that.

I think he finally figured out what I tried to tell him earlier this year: it just isn�t cool to wear a high school letterman jacket, once you graduate and move on in life. He now wants to have it dry cleaned, and then stored in a closet.

Sounds like he is growing up, doesn�t it?


I need to throw together some supper (baked White bass for me, baked chicken for Lease, and pesto noodles for both of us), so I better ends this now.

Hope y�all are having a great weekend��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top