Today's music?

Steely Dan - "Everything Must Go" (2003- Reprise records) great 'Dan', as usual....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003 - 8:09 p.m.

Yes, I am an idiot for watching them again, but I have a decent excuse�..Plus- Famous movie quote . Do you know it?(�I�ll get you, my pretty! And your little dog, too!�)

I didn�t plan on watching the Bears today.

I planned on catching more of the WHITE BASS.

But that didn�t happen for a couple of reasons.

1. Codeman woke me up at 1:30 (that would be in the AM, not the PM) to tell me he had somehow shattered the window above his bed.

How this happened I am still not clear. He said he was just closing the window when it broke. I think he told me the same thing about 6 years ago, when the other window in his room also broke.

I had trouble falling back asleep after this happened. I don�t know why, but having my sleep interrupted by a loud knock on my bedroom door, and then having to try to stabilize the situation at 1:30 am just totally screws up my sleep.

This meant that I had another task to complete on Sunday. I had already planned on �winterizing� everything outside anyway. Time to gather up all of the remaining planters and such, and to set up the cheap-o metal fencing where the dogs had been trashing what was left of my back yard plantings.

So the window was another job I didn�t plan on, and ended up taking 1.5 hours out of day (after removing the old, cleaning the mess, driving to the local true Value to get new Plexiglas, and then mounting with caulk and brads) .

2. Nobody- and I mean nobody that I have fished with in the past seemed even faintly in the mood to go fishing with me today.

I took a shower last night, so I don�t really understand why. The conditions were perfect, with southwesterly winds at 10-15 mph, and another cold front due to pass through this evening.

My son didn�t want to go.

My nephew had to work until 12 pm, and then wanted to borrow my truck so he could start moving his �stuff� into storage in advance of his actually moving later this winter.

Zackal never called me or sent me an email, so I assumed that meant he wasn�t interested in going either.

Lease doesn�t do �fishing� when the temperature is below 60�. She is much smarter than I when it comes to this important factor.

And the last several times I have gone fishing it has been by myself. In my mind, Sunday just isn�t the day to do things by �myself�. I only have 2 days off a week with Lease as it is, and if no one else in my �life� wanted to spend a couple of hours chasing white bass with me, I wasn�t going to do it by myself.

Consider yourselves lucky, Morone chrysops��.


So, what did the Bears do?

They blew another game, that�s all.

They managed to lead the dreaded Lambs for most of the game, only to give up another game-winning field goal with less than 40 seconds to play.

Same results as last week.

And the usually dependable kicker for the Bears, Paul Edinger, missed another short kick early in the game that ended up coming back to haunt the team.

Just like last week.

No, I didn�t spend the whole day in front of the TV. I told you yesterday I wouldn�t, and I didn�t.

I told Lease I would only watch the game until they fell behind (I had already repaired Codeman�s window by the opening kickoff).

They managed to hold the lead until the 3rd quarter. Then, the let the Lambs keep the ball for about 13 minutes on the clock in that quarter (after loosing a onsides kick after a Lambs touchdown). When the Lambs took the lead, I turned the TV off, and went outside to start my yard work.

Yes, the Bears managed to come from behind to retake the lead. I heard this on my Walkman�.

But I knew it was a matter of time until the collapsed.

Which they did, losing 23-21.

Bad news?

No. This should only speed up the train taking the coach of the team (Dickhead Jaroun) and his staff out of town, once the season ends.

But it would have been nice to send the Lambs home to St. Louis with a loss.


Wait, I found this definition in an on-line dictionary:

Fan(n)- an idiot who actually believes his pathetic team will win, even thought they are totally beyond help.

Yeah, that sounds about right�


So Lease notices that the bi-annual presentation of �The Wizard Of Oz� is to be shown on Turner Network Television tonight.

She never misses a network showing of this, one of her second favorite movies of all-time.

One problem, though: I bought her the DVD of this classic last winter for Christmas.

And she hasn�t even opened the box since then.

I told her that is she wanted to watch this movie I would even sit through it with her.

But only if she did it commercial-free.

That would mean watching my Christmas present from a year ago.

Which she is doing as I type this. I think we are up to the scene where Dorothy meets the cowardly lion.

I watched all of the Sepia-tone part of the film with her. She told me to type this entry when the �Munchkins� portion of the tape started.

She knows I don�t do Munchkins.

It�s time for me to rejoin the crystal-clear DVD of the movie (I love the scenes with the Wizard, and I think the dope-inspired �poppies� scene is about to happen), so I will sign off now��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top