Today's music?

Rob Laufer - "Wonderwood" (1995 - Discovery Records)...a nice record by a singer/guitarist- pop-folk, but good



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Nov. 20, 2003 - 7:55 p.m.

A sharp pain in the head, a reason to make this short�

Got one of those �ice pick shoved into you sinus cavity, right behind your left eye� kinds of headaches tonight.

Been sneaking up on my all day. It started about the time I finished changing several ballasts on the florescent upstairs at work. This job required kicking up a bunch of dust, cutting wires and removing the leaking old ballast (all labeled �Now- PCB-free!�- that�s good news, but it still doesn�t explain what the goopy, thick black liquid is that is dripping all over my hands while I do this job).

Could have been either substance. All I know right now is the sinus cavities located directly behind my eyes are sending messages to my brain that they are about to explode.

This sucks.

And so does my ability to write a decent entry right now.

Please read any of the great writers that I have on my fav�s list, instead of reading about my headache (and the whining I am doing here about it)


We are still running quite a bit above normal, temperature-wise here in Mohall. Today was another day of near-record highs again. It got up to 69� today, but it was too windy to cause much enjoyment outdoors.

Tomorrow the high is supposed to reach 65�, but with only 10-15 mph winds from the southwest.

Saturday? A chance of rain, and highs only in the 40�s.

Snow is in the forecast for both Monday and Tuesday next week.

It is the 20th of November, after all.

It appears that one last � day off is in order. I still have 2 hours of P.B., and I can take vacation in 2 hour increments, too.

Might be my last shot at the White bass.

If this damn headache will just go away��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top