Today's music?

Ten Benson - "Ten Benson" (2003 - Jet Set Records)...Another one of those retro 70's-style British bands w/ fuzzy vocals



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Nov. 23, 2003 - 8:24 p.m.

A strange Sunday, to say the least�.

Since we stayed up so late last night (well, late for the old folks that we are), we slept in this morning.

How late?

Well, not including the 7:30 am �take Jay-dog outside or clean up his urine�, until 10 am.

That�s late.

When I took the boy outside this morning, it was still 70�. Just too freaky hot for November 23rd in North Dakota.

As I type this, the Weatherbug is reading 38�. A 31� drop in one day, after sheets of rain pelted us from midday until a few hours ago. The forecasted snow didn�t develop, so I shouldn�t have to work tonight unless wet spots on the road freeze before the are blown dry by the strong wind blowing right now as I type this ridiculous run-on sentence from Hell�..


Somehow, some way, my lowly Chicago Bears (3-7 going into the game) beat the red-hot (they won 37-3 or something last week) Denver Broncos (6-4 at kickoff). In Denver. In 18� cold, no less.

After leading 9-7 at the half, the Broncos moved the ball into field goal range and put one through to take a 10-9 lead.

When the Bears got the ball back on the ensuing kickoff, the quarterback was Cordell Stewart. The same guy who flopped as a starter in the first 5 games (1-4 record).

All he did was put the ball in the end zone once, and set them up for another field goal later.

The Bears hung on for a 19-10 win.

Strange stuff. I watched the whole game (it was raining outside, after all0 while helping get our dinner prepared and on the table with Lease.

And I watched the entire game SOBER (in case work called), which I find very hard to do with this pathetic ball club�.


I will leave you with this photo I found on eBay. It shows the new fire engine that our local fire department picked up. It should make our fire safety much more secure, don�t you think?

New in 1920, I think.

At least it had a good suspension. Had to, to hold all of those freeloaders on the back�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top