Today's music?

The Mars Volta - "de-louse at the comatorium" (2003- Universal Records)..2 from the band "At the Drive In", back in form...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Nov. 22, 2003 - 11:37 p.m.

It�s late, so I will make this short(for me, anyway)...�

Drove all the way to Collegetown today to try to scalp tickets to the men�s basketball game.

The scalpers working 1� hour before the game were not being real ($40 for a face-value $22 B section ticket off to the side for a game that promised to be a blowout for the home team!), so Codeman and I decided to wait for the box office to open. We were 4th in line, which meant we had a decent shot at getting seats.

I forgot to mention- all but the next game for the men�s basketball team are sold out. That�s right- they haven�t even played a game and you will have to deal with low-life scalpers after next Wednesday�s game, if you wanna be inside of the stadium.

That is the main reason why we went today. That, and the fact that it was 56� at game time (7 pm), and it�s the 22nd of November.

I digress��

Once inside, I tell the fine lady behind the counter that I need 4 tickets. She asks me if C section are ok (no, not the surgery. C is the upper levels of the stadium). I said that would be fine, but, just for the hell of it, I asked here if she had anything better.

She looked, and said, �Would you mind being separated?�

I asked her,� What do you mean? Four separate seats?�

She said, �No, two, with two directly behind them.�

�B section seats, the day of the game, for face value?

�Hell yes!� was my response.

Scalpers outside wanting $40 a seat for the same area, and we got in for $22 each!

Did I mind the fact hat the seats were somewhat behind the basket?

No.

We were close enough to hear the squeak of the sneakers. The barking orders from the coach. The slap of hand on arm of personal fouls.

Great seats, in my opinion��


Yes, they won.

94-66.

And it wasn�t even that close.

The team is playing with 3 players under suspension for being stoopid. They received DVD�s from a �friend� that turned out were ripped off from a dorm before they got them. They didn�t know they were stolen, and turned them in when they found out. Like I said- stoopid�.

Games like these don�t sell out because they aren�t likely to be competitive.

More like a scrimmage that counts against your record.

The game wasn�t on TV either. After the game Wednesday, all the rest of their games will be broadcast on one channel or another.

Another good reason to go tonight.

So , we had an enjoyable evening watching very tall young men throw a round ball into a metal hole mounted 10 feet above the ground, all for our amusement.

Snow is still in the forecast for tomorrow night. And I am on night call.

Thought we better enjoy the last nice weather in the near future while we could�


The lovely Chelsea took her digital with here tonight, and she forwarded several frames to Codeman.

You gotta love modern technology�

Anyway, I thought I would show you the viewpoint we had tonight at the game.

Just call this one �Dee for 3!�:


After the long drive back home to North Dakota, I need to call it a night.

Hope your weekend is going well, too���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top