Today's music?

Ten Benson - "Ten Benson" (2003 - Jet Set Records)...Another one of those retro 70's-style British bands, vocals shouted



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Nov. 24, 2003 - 10:10 p.m.

It�s Monday night, so that means it�s the perfect time for���a wedding ?!?

Yeah, a wedding.

In the family, no less.

Lease�s sister Rubes finally married Sam, three years after they first started dating and 2 years, 1 month, and 18 days from the first date they set for their wedding (I know, because I kept the email they sent us back then, with the wedding date of October 6th, 2001 ).

Several dates were set, only to be changed. Always some reason or another why they didn�t tie the knot.

But tonight , they finally did the deed.

Why this date?

Because it would have been the 49th anniversary of Sam�s parents wedding day.

I�m guessing here that their wedding day wasn�t on a Monday?

Anyway����.

We just came home after helping clean up the mess. The wedding was at the house of another of Lease�s sisters (Jules), and after everyone left we did a quickie cleanup job and headed home.

It is a weekday, after all.

Yes, I took the photos. Many are not what I would have liked them to be. The light was provided by candles, not electrical illumination.

Very romantic, but crap for taking photos. Especially with a digital camera, with no way to tell if I was even aiming at the right location (my LED screen is just too dark insides. And there is no way to make it brighter)

I haven�t had time to really edit them, but I thought I would post one here anyway:

May they have many happy years together��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top