Today's music?

Get Set Go - "So You've Ruined Your Life..." (2003 - TSR records) Hard to compare to anyone else- power pop-y,funny rock



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003 - 8:05 p.m.

A ton of photos to edit (and one I want your opinion of), so I will make this quick�

And by using the term �ton�, I am exaggerating just a little. A ton weighs 2000 U.S. pounds.

The total weight of my SmartMedia card would have to be measured in a percentage of an ounce.

No, I didn�t take 2000 photos at Ruby and Sam�s wedding last night

It just seemed that way.

I had 158 frames used on the disc. I only brought home about 120 though. Many were obviously bad when I reviewed them at the event.

After downloading the rest onto my computer, I am afraid many more will be discarded. Too low light, moving people, closed eyes, etc.

Not my best work, I�m afraid.

I won�t use the lighting for an excuse. Sometimes I just don�t get what I want from my efforts.

After a little work, I will have a better idea of what I have done�.


So I will leave you with a few links that have captured my attention recently, and one more photo from last night:

Link #1.This site is beyond description. You have to give the creator (no, not Him) credit for coming up with this silly version of the more famous Hot or Not?

Link #2 One of the best time wasters I have seen on the �net. If you place your cursor in just the right spot, you can get 2 or 3 of the spheres to constantly pop up and down. Hyp-no-tize-ing.

Link #3 This pumpkin (final processed pulp = 100 cups!) blows my personal best away (32 cups). This website has submissions from many people who have taken the time to measure �how Much� of whatever is inside of something. Some of the items (inches of toothpaste in a tube was interesting) are pretty out there. Worth a look, I think�


Like I mentioned last night- the lighting during the ceremony was very low. Candles made it romantic, but not good for taking photos. Especially with my digital.

I tried to take a few shots without using my flash, but they were all washed out and too dark to use as-is. After plying with the contrast level and brightness a lot, I was able to get a better idea what the expressions on their faces were like. Many were quite blurry, but a couple were actually pretty focused.

The only problem was how bright orange-red the color was in the shot. Here is the original file, before editing (the photo is small here on purpose, as not to waste my limited web storage space for photos):

See what I mean? Way too dark.

Next, the brightened up version:

better, but the color is just too orange.

I played around with both of my photo editing programs (PhotoElf and Photo Impressions4) before I came up with this pinkish color wash effect along with soft focusing the entire frame just a little bit:

I think this will be the one I give to them. Unless you let me know (in my g-book) if you think it is a little too much, with my choice color and all

The others? They won�t be anything but a deleted memory���.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top