Today's music?

Get Set Go - "So You've Ruined Your Life..." (2003 - TSR records) Hard to compare to anyone else- power pop-y and funny&#



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Nov. 28, 2003 - 10:50 p.m.

Busy busy busy Friday after turkeyday�..

No, I didn�t get up early with Lease and hit those �6 hour only!� sales.

We didn�t even wake up before most shoppers had already smacked the person next to them for grabbing the last copy of �Bruce Almighty�, specially priced at $9.99!

No, we took our time getting ready this morning.

I even watched the entire 1A state football playoff game this morning (won by one team 21-20 in 2 overtimes.

Yes, Codeman and I make the trip to the state finals almost every year. But not this year. The weather sucked these morning- 15-25 mph winds, with gust up to 40 mph. Flurries that kept falling all day (15+ hours) without actually accumulating. At least until the sun set- wrecks everywhere on all the local overpasses once the Sol stopped warming things.

I was on day shift callout today, so none of this effected me. I imagine the other shift picked up some easy overtime.

Good for them�..

We finished Codeman�s Christmas present shopping today. That is, as long as my Mom didn�t buy him the same gift. If she did, I have to return what we bought and think of something else for him.

Did our usual Saturday errands on Friday, so the means we have tomorrow free for whatever.

�Whatever� for Lease is getting the house decked for the holidays.

For me, that means a cold morning of fishing.

I will be trying my luck at the Nuclear Power Plant Lake.

Why am I not fishing at B.A.C.E. Lake, after all of the White Bass I have caught there in the past few weeks?

Because my friend Zackal went there this morning, and he didn�t even get a bite. HE fished the shoreline where I have had so much luck in the last 3 trips down there, and the water was both high and choppy. He said he tried everything he knew, and he didn�t tempt a single White to hit.

I knew this day was coming. The Whites usually shut down before November, but the weather has been so unusually warm this fall they haven�t had a reason to move away from the bank.

But the weather has been cold and crappy for the last week or so. Nature has struck, and the Whites have figured out that it is now winter. They won�t be feeding against the shoreline until next spring.

Or at least that is my gut feeling.

So that leaves my winter fishing hole.

The hot water slew at the Nuclear Power Plant Lake.

The bluegills were bigger than normal there this spring, and sadly I haven�t been back there for at least 5 months.

Tomorrow morning, I will find out if the summer has been kind to the overall growth of these tasty panfish��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top