Today's music?

Kings of Leon - "Youth and Young Manhood" (2003- RCA records)...retro-southern rock by three brothers and their cousin...this



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Nov. 29, 2003 - 10:42 p.m.

No time to write today, so just a quick update and a photo��

Quick update:

Went to the Nuclear Power Plant Lake (forever to be known as N.P.P.Lake)

Caught a mess of Bluegill (kept 22, threw back another 40). I also caught 11 nice white bass (not many of them in the lake, or so I thought) and a 26� long, 10+ pound Carp.

Yeah, Carp.

Had to stick one leg into the icy-cold water just to land him. No, I didn�t have to land him- I could have let him break the line or something. But at the time I was fighting him there were two other fishermen down the bank from me. Couldn�t just loose a big fish like that with people watching me, could I?

All this, in horrible conditions (25 mph winds, right in my face, plus 28� temperatures that caused the top line guide on my pole to constantly freeze up).

I was all alone on the bridge for most of the time I was there. I guess everyone else was smart enough to stay inside, considering the conditions�.


Once I came home, Lease was ready for me to help here deck the halls. Codeman and Chelsea helped a lot. We have almost everything just the way Lease wants it. She will do the final tweaking tomorrow.

Speaking of which- I have to string the lights outdoors then. No way I would even try it in that wind today.

I am ready to call it a night, so I will leave you with a photo of Codeman and the Lovely Chelsea, hanging ornaments on the small tree upstairs:

Later, all���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top