Today's music?

Sponge - "Rotting Pinata" (1995- Sony Records) great "post-grunge" hard rock album....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 - 6:15 p.m.

A surprise eBay win�..

Made brine again.

Not all day today, but most of it. Cleaned the mess around the sign rack (spilled chain saw bar oil, road maintenance signs tossed on the ground rather than put in the proper slots; broken stop/slow paddles and �road find�, signs hauled to the dumpster).

Sometimes I think I am less of a property control officer (my title), and more of a parent of 26 14-year-old boys.

Moving right along�..


I was looking for a particular Cheap Trick poster. It is a 48� square , heavy stock wall covering of their 1979 release, �Dream Police� (click here , if you wanna see the one)

I placed a bid on it about 10 days ago. I was outbid. I went back a couple of times, and raised my �proxy� bid to what I wanted to pay for it (the first time) and more than I really wanted to pay for it (the 2nd time).

I held the high bid for a couple of days each time, only to get outbid by someone else who wanted it even more than I did.

I gave up, and he won it today for the ridiculous price of $33.01, plus shipping.

Good for him (or her). I have seen this one (unfortunately, AFTER the auction had ended) go for around $15 and $20, so I will just wait for another copy to pop up again, down the road.

I actually had this poster from back when the album was released (yes, if you have forgotten, I am older than dirt), but it didn�t travel from apartment to mobile home to house to house well. By the time we moved into Casa Roadiepig, it had begun falling to pieces. It ended up in the trashcan, 8 years ago.

That is why I was looking for another copy.

Since I had the high bid on the poster for a time, I decided to see what else the seller might have that would interest me. I do that, sometimes because the seller might have moir� items in the same field, and sometimes to save postage.

That is where I found this item:

This is just too damn cool.

At least, I think it is.

I also placed a bid on it (opening bid-$9.99) and held the high bid until, well, the auction ended today.

I upped my proxy a few times (when others shown interest in it), but never thought I would pick it up for that price.

Considering it contains 4 cds, with original cases and inserts, I would probably have to search around just to buy the used cds alone for the price I ended up winning the auction for.

Not that I would ever remove them from the frame.

I bought it because I like two of the albums (Sponge- �Rotting Pi�ata� and Jeff Buckley- �Grace�), and because it really is a one-of-a-kind collectable for a music lover (like me).

Now, if I can just find another copy of that poster at the right price��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top