Today's music?

King's X - "Black Like Sunday" (2003 - Insideout Records) Another amazing album from one of my favorite bands....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 - 4:56 p.m.

Too early for this kinda weather�

The official state of North Dakotaville weather forecast this morning was for only a small amount of wet snow. Maybe a total of 1� on the ground by the time it ends tomorrow afternoon. It wasn�t supposed to begin until 2-4 am, too.

For that reason, they didn�t send the night crew home to rest up. That would be me, and the rest of my shift.

The official state of North Dakotaville weather forecast at 3 p.m. was just a little different:

Snow, heavy at times, beginning 11 pm to 1 am, continuing throughout the day Friday. Total accumulations of 3-4 inches can be expected, before the snow diminishes to flurries. Strong winds will cause moderate drifting of snow on Friday, causing some roadways to become hazardous. Winds diminishing overnight Friday into Saturday morning.

JUST a little different, wouldn�t you say?

So, we don�t get sent home to rest, will likely be called back in by 8 or 9 p.m. tonight, and will work straight through to 7:30 am tomorrow. That would be 25+ hours awake without any sleep.

Sounds safe to you?

Oh, I almost forgot- Doughnut (our area engineer) told me that I should go home and try to catch a nap, in case they call us in tonight. He told me this at 3:45 this afternoon.

Yeah, that�s just what I plan on doing. Nap a little, and then try to fall asleep if the snow does miss us.

I�ll take my chances without going to bed any earlier than I normally do, thank you�.


(Note: I had another page or so written, but I just deleted it. All it amounted to was bitching about the joke who is now our governor, and what his minions have been doing to pad the payroll with former campaign workers. The tone of the writing was dark, and I don�t think anyone out there really needs to hear about crooked politicians in North Dakota. You probably have them in your own county or state anyway. For that reason, I just deleted the whole mess. Just take my word for it- things aren�t getting any better here for long-time employees who take their work seriously. As long as you voted for the right party in recent primary elections, whether you can do the job or not no longer matters. And that just makes me sick �)


I still need to get my usual evening tasks done, so I will keep this entry short.

Wish us luck tomorrow, fighting this snow with so many new and inexperienced people behind the wheels of our snowplow trucks����

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top