Today's music?

Big Collapse - "Prototype" (2003- The Militia Group records)...great hard power pop- they remind me of someone else, but who,



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 - 7:11 p.m.

Thank you, Mr. Favre!�plus, just a quick entry, so I�ll leave you with a photo from today�.

I want to sincerely thank Brett Favre and the rest of the meat Packers from Green Bay for eliminating any more of that silly talk of the Bears actually making the playoffs this season.

The Bears suck, but have managed to win just enough games to make their fans think that they might be good enough to make the post season.

They aren�t good enough, and today�s game should have sealed their fate for good. They are now 3 games out of first place with three games to go. They need to loose the last 3 games for several reasons:

1. They might actually play their first round draft pick, Rex Chapman. He is a quarterback, and all he has done all year is hold a clipboard on the sidelines. Some people think that 1st year quarterbacks have no business playing in the NFL. Troy Aikman went 1-15 in his first year at Dallas.

He won 3 Super Bowls in the next 6 years.

2. They can finally purge the incompetent coaching staff and start over from scratch. All week, the sports talk radio stations in Chitown have been praising the staff on how they have kept the team together even though they, well, suck. Big deal- this will be the 4th loosing season in 5 years that Dick Jauron has been their head coach.

Not good enough.

One season of one unbelievable win after another (2001), and 4 years of 3-13 or so.

Not good enough.

All I can say from this point on is go Green and Gold.

Anything is better than having to hear about how great the Lambs are playing, and how they are the team to beat, blah blah blah. Living here in North Dakota, which is all they want to talk about. The Rams. I would prefer that they move back to L.A., Philadelphia, Anaheim, or wherever else they have played since the formation of the NFL��.


The two daughters of our friends Roby and Jill made it here about the time the game ended, and I was able to shoot their pictures for them in about an hour.

I used one roll of film, and used up a 32 meg. card of Smart Media, too. That works out to about 80 photos altogether.

These need edited, so I am out of here.

I�ll leave you with just one for now. I used my misty soft focus filter the hard way- I held it up against the lens on my digital camera, taking the picture with my other hand.

I think it worked out pretty well, considering the Jerry-rigged way I used it�.

Only another 60 frames or so to work on. And that doesn�t include the roll of film I need to drop off tomorrow.

I need to get this done in time for them to give to their parents for Christmas, so I am gone like the wind��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top