Today's music?

Big Collapse - "Prototype" (2003- The Militia Group records)...great hard power pop- they remind me of someone else, but......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Dec. 19, 2003 - 5:14 p.m.

Waking up to the aroma of sweet baked goods�.

Put in a full 12 hours last night.

Looks like I will be at least starting the evening at work. The snow continued to fall VERY SLOWLY all night, and into the afternoon today. The winds still haven�t died down, so there are still numerous slick spots on our highways.

This will make 13 straight days I have worked without a day off. Yes, it is starting to become a grind. I slept today from about 8:30 am to 3:45 pm. I am still tired. If I didn�t have to work tonight, I would be able to fall back to sleep and take another 7 or 8 hours, no trouble.

But it doesn�t look like that will happen�.


Lease woke up with no voice this morning. She has been battling a chest cold all week, but had managed to do her job anyway. Without having a voice (at least a clear one you can hear), she can�t do her job for the Cableco. She called her boss, and she took a sick day.

Since I had to sleep, she decided to do round 2 of holiday baking today.

When I woke up at 3:45, the bedroom was filled with the wonderful scent of sweet baked goods. I woke up enough to walk down the stairs, and this is what I saw when I went into the dining room:

This only shows about half of what she was making. The kitchen was still filled with partially completed projects. She still had all of her zucchini loaves of bread to bake, plus a gallon bag of Snickerdoodle cookies to shape and bake.

I hope I don�t work too late tonight, because all of this needs to be delivered tomorrow. I think she figured on making 13 trays for close friends and family, plus some for my workplace and her coworkers.

By the time January rolls around, I will need to increase my treadmill time by double�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top