Today's music?

Get Set Go - "So You've Ruined Your Life..." (2003 - TSR records) lyrics-"I love your vagina, and the taste of your lips



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003 - 11:17 a.m.

Fighting off a cold, walking the dogs, and hoping for the best (my Mom will be stopping by today, after all)

Yes, I have been fighting a cold for about a week now. Pathetic.

It keeps traveling around my body, mainly in my respiratory system. Since that part of me doesn�t work well on a good day, you can see why I can�t shake this thing.

Enough bitching about my health�.


I burned a vacation day yesterday (Lease was off from her job), and spent the day picking up after Christmas bargains. Lease found several things to add to her holiday decorations, and we picked up enough wrapping paper for the next couple of years.

I didn�t score my main candy-bargain goal (Dove� dark chocolate squares). Someone beat me to them at all the stores we hit. I did get a few bags of M&M almonds, plus some of those chewy cherry-flavored Santa things. Oh, and a years supply of Milky Way� Chocolate covered caramels, including the hard to find dark ones.

We started out at the under-shopped Osco drug store by our old house. Their shelves were almost full, looking as if nobody bought anything from them before Christmas. I don�t know how that store stays in business. They must have one hell of a pharmacy business, because they don�t sell much of anything else.

We also hit a Walgreens drugstore in the same area. Lease found all of the decorations she bought there, along with a few bargains on purfume too.

Driving on that old side of town just depresses me anymore. The old neighborhood has gone to trash, the businesses all look run down, and the homes are in states of disrepair.

There have been a few new businesses add in the recent years, but that isn�t such a good thing. They all seem to specialize in Lottery tickets and liquor, and have metal bars covering all of their windows and doors. Things have gotten so bad, the Hucks� convenience stores closed down.

That�s poverty, folks. If the slimiest of the quick stops can�t make a go of it, the area is becoming a ghetto��..


My Mom is soon to make her yearly grand entrance for Christmas. She will only be staying the day. I don�t think she plans on staying the night, because she wouldn�t tell me for sure. This is how she is. We only see her once or twice a year, and that, folks, is enough for us.

Yes, that makes me sound like a bad son.

No.

I have explained here before why she is not an important part of my life. I won�t rehash any of that. She is just who she is, and nothing will change that.

Her �family� is the Catholic church in her present hometown in Kentucky. She has more photos of her priests on her wall than her only grandson (and it�s not because we haven�t given them to her). I think she thinks she can make up for skipping out on her husband and children (I was 12 at the time) by spending her life in church.

Whatever works for her, I guess�..


Lease and I took the two big dogs for a nice walk this morning. It was almost 40� with no wind. Can�t get much better weather than that this late in the year.

From the photo below, you can see that Jay-dog has now grown taller than Tony Bonehead. Taller, but not nearly as stocky (muscular) as the Bonehead.

Jay is finally getting the hang of taking a walk. At first, he fought me every step of the way. He would tug the opposite direction from the one I wanted him to walk, or would throw himself to the ground, refusing to budge. Now, he walks the same direction, at whatever pace he feels like going.

Better, but not great. And no, I won�t put them through obedience training. I don�t expect my dogs to follow by my side like a police dog. I don�t want them to do anything for me out of fear, either.

Just walk ahead of me and I am happy:

I haven�t had much time to play with the new digital, but I did shoot a bunch of photos at Lease�s family Christmas dinner at Angie�s house. I need a little time to work on those files, so I will leave you with a (very) close-up shot of Jay-dog:

Hope you are having a good weekend. I hope the rest of mine doesn�t include any problems with my Mother (as they sometimes do, when she is around).

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top