Today's music?

SouthFm- "Drama Kids" (2003- MCA America Records)...great alt-rock from a band from Texas



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 - 7:54 p.m.

A late Christmas gift�..no, not the fact my mom is gone�.

Evil.

That�s what these creatures are.

Just look at the wicked claws, reaching through the cage. Trying to rip the eyeballs out of my skull.

Or something like that.

This is either #5 or #6. I have lost track, mainly because I am old and senile:

This one found his way into the friendly Havahart� in the front flowerbed of our next-door neighbor. She has been feeding the birds all winter (like I have), attracting the tree rats from the area to our south along with them. I counted 4 of these scavengers in our two front lawns alone on Friday.

For that reason (and because the neighbors like my peach jam), I moved the battlefield to this area with their blessings. They told me last summer that I could set the trap in their yard anytime I wanted to, if it meant more ripe fruit from my trees.

I released him at the same location I have the others rodent POW�s. Hopefully, they are catching up on old times together in the tall oak trees in the woods down there.

One more down, who knows how many more to go�..


We survived my mom�s visit.

No major arguments caused by her presence. No thinly veiled insults hurled our way by her, personally.

It was a nice change of pace.

The less said about it, the better�..


The Bears went out without a whimper today, loosing to the Chiefs 31-3.

And it wasn�t that close, either.

Thus another loosing season is in the books.

I can only imagine how badly it looked on the TV, because our local Fox affiliate decided to show the St. Louis Lambs again.

Yes, the station that has bumper promos that say, �Your home for Chicago Bears football� decided to drop their coverage once again.

And this, after showing the Bears pre-game show this morning from the Fox affiliate in Chicago. No mention that they weren�t actually showing the Bears �game�- they just spent 30 minutes breaking down the matchup, and then went to the St. Louis game instead.

I tried to call the station (to see if it was a mistake), but I was never able to get through. They had either taken the phone off of the hook (cowards!), or their line was burning up with complaints about the change of televised games.

I imagine they get a bunch of emails from 9-year old children, wanting to see the Lambs because they are winning. I only know of 1 adult male in my circle of friends and coworkers who pulls for the Lambs, but he also pulls for the Bears. I am doing what I can to rid him of the demon that has caused him to pull for 2 professional football teams (bi-polar personality disorder?).

Oh well- because of this programming decision, I just turned the TV off, turned on the radio (to listen to the slaughter), and edited photographs during the hours that the games were played. Out of protest ,(and sending an email to the station manager to make the point) I haven�t watched anything on Fox since this morning.

Full boycott (at least until the Packers playoff game next weekend. If they decide to show the game, that is- maybe there will be a figure skating match between France and Egypt that they would rather show instead?

In the long run, skipping the programming on Fox could be a good thing for my mental health anyway����

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top