Today's music?

Nothing.......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Jan. 26, 2004 - 9:11 p.m.

A quick winter driving tip�

Note- sarcasm ahead .

If you ever find yourself driving when very light drizzle is falling,

�and the temperature is below freezing,

� and you drive up on a snow plow truck with it�s bed up in the air,

�and you notice that it is driving much slower than you are,

�and then you see the salt spreader on the truck is throwing salt on the pavement,

�.and then you look up the road andsee two cars way off of the highway, across the ditch , with the drivers looking at their damaged cars,

a�..nd then see that there are at least 5 more cars stopped in various states of damage and disarray ��..

You might just think about SLOWING THE FUCK DOWN A LITTLE BIT!

Maybe?

Too much to ask for?

I am too tired to write out the whole sequence of what happened first thing this morning on my route, but I will tell you this much- three people DIDN�T SLOW THE FUCK DOWN, and I had to sit behind the wheel of my truck and watch all three of them loose control and slam into the already stopped vehicles in the road in front of me! Large chunks of plastic and glass flying all around. Remnded me of something out of a movie. All were slowed down to around 10-15 mph when the collided, but that was still enough to do thousands of dollars worth of damage to the vehicles.

A fourth car (white Pontiac Gran Prix- I know because I caught a very good look at it) lost control directly behind me, and started sliding sideways towards me.(BAD flashback to last winter here). I hit the accelerator (nobody in front of me this time around), and slowly started moving forward (thin layer of ice on the pavement- that�s why I was spreading salt).

Somehow, the driver of the Gran Prix got enough control over his car to aim it onto the driving lane shoulder. That is where he slid past me, doing at least 15 mph under full brake. He managed to come to a stop about 50 feet past my truck, and didn�t hit any other vehicle.

Everybody involved in the various accidents got out of their vehicles, and began talking to the other motorists. Since nobody was hurt, I slowly passed the clusterfuck of metal, treating the pavement all the way.

Not a great way to start my day.

And I didn�t even get hit��.


I wasn�t the only driver with multiple vehicles in the ditch and out of control. I was the only one who had so many people meeting new people the hard way though�.


After the morning rush, the rest of the day was a piece of cake.

A hectic, multiple changes in my job, 12-hour cake, but easy compared to how the first couple of hours started out.

The next band of snow is to hit sometime before midnight, and by the time it ends tomorrow afternoon, should dump 3� � 6� of snow on us. Followed by 20-35 mph winds out of the Northwest.

I am more worried about Lease and her carpool driving 40 miles to work than myself working all day in this crap tomorrow��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top