Today's music?

Alexandra Slate - "Edge of a Girl" (2003- Hollywood Records)...a talented, young Canadian girl doing great rock music...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004 - 7:25 p.m.

The I.R.S. beckons, so I will make this short�

I finally have all of my W-2�s and every other gubermint form needed to work on my 2003 income taxes. Add to that the fact that I haven�t been home before 8pm for the past three says, and that means it�s time to catch up on things around here.

If you know what I mean. Nudge nudge, wink wink.

You know- watering the houseplants, shoveling the snow outside, cleaning Jay-dog�s cage.

Important things like that.

(I bet you were thinking X-rated things, weren�t you? Hum- that reminds me��.)


I have a link for you, and a silly joke I heard today.

First the link:

Click here for Yellow Snow .

Just what it sounds like- a website where you can �write� in the snow, with the help of a young man who must have ingested 2 or 3 Super Gulps from Quickie-mart.

Lowbrow humor?

Yes, but you can make a message and then email it to a friend (or enemy). That is good for a quick laugh�


The joke?

You might have heard recently about an outbreak of a flu-like virus that health officials have dubbed �the Bird Flu�. It has killed a few dozen people in several Asian countries in recent weeks, and has led to the slaughter of scores of chickens and ducks in panicked countries in the region.

If you think you might have this disease, here is one of the most common symptoms:

You find yourself skipping work or school, and spend your days hanging out behind the local McDonalds, scrounging for stray French fries.

I didn�t say the joke was funny. I just said it was a joke��.


Since we went home at 4, if nobody works on the other crew tonight we will rotate shifts.

I will be on nights, starting tomorrow.

I was kinda hoping I could make it all week without switching. That would give my crew a 3 week, days-only shift.

Tomorrow, the forecast is for an inch or two of new snow. They are also calling for a snow/freezing rain mix for Saturday and Sunday.

Looks like I might have to tape the Super Bowl.

Don�t want to watch the game. I just don�t want to miss the exciting commercials. That, and Aerosmith�s pre-game show (right, Zackal?)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top