Today's music?

Something Corporate - "North" (2003 - Geffen Records) Called "Emo" by it's label, just a good rock album to me.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:03 p.m.

Went home at the normal time, but it�s snowing again anyway�.

The latest round of light snow (yes, that 4-letter word again) wasn�t supposed to arrive until 10 pm.

I left the storage at 4 pm. I haven�t done that much lately, as you know.

We were still cleaning up what was left of the ice/snow/slush mixture into the late afternoon hours, but Beavis wanted us to leave on time. I didn�t mind a bit- enough extra work already.

Because he hustled us out of there, the trucks were put away dirty and not loaded with salt.

The snow arrived at 5:30. That�s juts a little before 10, wouldn�t you say?

I can only imagine how much the guys on the other shift are cussing us right about now.

Maybe I should call Mikey (the other crew�s lead worker) and make sure he knows WHY the trucks aren�t ready?

Yeah, I think that�s what I should do.

Be right back���..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Well, Mikey was there, but his guys were just called a few minutes ago, so they aren�t even in the yard yet.

That means it will be at least another hour before any of them reach their routes.

Sorry North Dakota motorists- gotta save a buck where we can. Try to stay out of the ditches until the salt arrives.

Those �saved� dollars will be needed for those �5 books a year for ages 1-5� that Governor Little Big Man has promised all of the new parents of North Dakota��


I guess I wasn�t the only one who felt this way��.

BTW- am I the only one who could live the rest of their lives without hearing the words �nipple medallion� ever again, and not miss it?

�Janet Jackson� and Justin Timberlake�, for that matter��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top