Today's music?

Alexandra Slate - "Edge of a Girl" (2003- Hollywood Records)...a talented, young Canadian girl doing rock (this one keeps grow



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 - 8:07 p.m.

It shouldn�t be so hard to pay for a Valentine�s Day gift�plus- someone is �spoofing� me!

After work today, I drove to the local Merchandise Mart to pick up Lease�s Valentine�s Day gift.

At least the one she had picked out herself, a couple of weeks ago. It is a small heart with small diamonds, into a setting that I can best describe as 3-dimentional. Not very expensive, but it was what she had been looking for and wanted.

She wanted it to be on a choker, but all of the chains seem to a standard 19� or so long. So, she paid the $10 difference to upgrade to a sturdier chain, and the store shortened it for no charge. Of course, they don�t mind shortening the chain, because they keep whatever the cut off. This, I am sure, is made into new chains.

Pretty slick deal for them. But she wanted a shorter chain, so that�s what we did.

I still wanted to pick out something myself to give her on "the day". I gave her the one she picked out when I came home tonight, so �technically� it isn�t my gift to her for Valentine�s Day.

I had something in mind that she had mentioned in the past, but had never bought. I won�t describe it here, but I will say that no rocks or expensive metals are contained in what I picked out for my gift to her.

Don�t tell her, though. I want it to be a surprise.

Anyway���

After the salesperson rang up my total, I reached nto my back pocket for the checkbook. I opened it up, and discovered�.

I had used my last check.

No biggie. I just handed her my Visa card.

A minute or so later, she asked me if I had another card I wanted to try. This one won�t scan in her machine.

WHAT?

I just used it Saturday for gasoline. I also paid for groceries at Kroger on Friday. So I knew that the card was valid. Unless someone had swiped my card number after Saturday and ran up to my limit, I should have been able to charge this purchase. The salesperson told me it wasn�t being denied, the computer just couldn�t scan it.

I don�t carry any other charge card in my wallet.

That left only one other option- cash.

I don�t carry much cash. Like I said, I charge gasoline. I use my checkbook for most everything I don�t charge. About all I need cash for is Quickiemart and restaurant purchase.

I checked my bills, and I had EXACTLY the right amount of paper money to finish the purchase. I left the store with a small handful of change and no paper money to my name.

Like I said before- this wasn�t a large purchase.

But hopefully, it is something she will like�.


Some Spammer/scumbag has spoofed both Codeman�s and my email addresses, and has been sending out Spam with our addresses in the �From� box.

I only know this because I am getting a bunch of �Mail Delivery System� return path emails. Many seem to have the Nor-vag or My Do om worms also attached to them. Norton�s always catches this before they do my system any hard, but it�s annoying none the less.

Codeman seems to have had a much bigger problem with this than me. His mailbox kept filling up to the maximum level every few hours. He finally decided to start a new address, and left the other one filled with all of the �returned� mail. Maybe in a few more days he will be able to open it back up again, but he doesn�t think it�s worth the hassle right now.

Insite (our IP) has promised us that we are not alone with this attack. They have had many other customers with the same problem. Seems the Insite server�s firewalls were compromised a few weeks back, and the lowlife who did this has been shopping the addresses around to the high bidder. This is what is causing all of the junk mail traffic in our names.

So, if you get something about penis enlargement or mortgage bargains with my email address in the From: box, don�t hold it against me.

I wish it would stop, too�����


A link I thought was worth passing along to y�all:

File this �toy� under �What the Fuck were they thinking?�

Russian Roulette for children? Only from the creators of Kaba-Kick!

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top