Today's music?

eve to adam - "Auburn Slip" (2001 Mikendra Records ) Hard, heavy- good stuff that slipped throught he cracks....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Feb. 14, 2004 - 8:26 p.m.

Yeah, I�m still alive- just been a little busy, that�s all�

Happy Valentine�s Day, all.

If you are of the male potion of the human race, I hope you didn�t screw up again this year. That seems to be all the commercials on the TV and radio were telling us last week :

�You remember what happened last year when you brought home roses for you lady, don�t you? You forgot to remove the produce sticker from the wrapper, you cheapskate! Don�t fuck it up again this year! Buy her a very expensive rock this year to make up for you stupidity, you Cro-Magnon knuckle-dragger!�

Or something like that.

Anyway��

Lease picked out her own necklace a little while back, so she was assured of getting something she would like. I also picked her up three silver chains, all very reasonably priced. She said she liked these, too. She must have, because she wore one of them this afternoon.

That�s a good sign, right?

I also got her a bag heart shaped Nestle Crunch� pieces, and a potted mini-rose (red, with unusually shaped petals). Every effort will be made on my part to keep the rose alive until I can put it in the ground for her. Beats the Hell out of cut roses, which end up in the trash in just a few days.

Wait a minute- I�ll be right back��.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I forgot to give Lease her card until just now. I used the card making program on the computer last Tuesday to make this one (can�t buy R- to X- rated cards in the local Walgreens, now can I?), and put it downstairs with her other stuff. For some reason, I overlooked it this morning.

Oh well- better late than never�


What did Lease get me for this "mainly-for-the-ladies" holiday?

Enough dark chocolate in various forms to keep me happy until mid July, if my calculations are correct.

She also cooked me a big breakfast, which I appreciated very much.

And one more thing, which I will leave to your imagination��


Running late. Again.

Had plenty of things to catch up on this weekend, after spending most of the last 3 staring over the hood of a 2001 International DT455, cursing snow and ice (and stoopid drivers).

Doing my job, in other words.

I�ll leave you with a couple of photos from last night.

Let�s just call them �Before�:

And �After�:

Check out the time on the clock in each photo. It takes me 25 minutes at 550� to cook my version of homemade pizza, start to finish.

That doesn�t include the time it takes to chop the toppings, make the pizza sauce using canned tomato paste and spices, mix the dough in the bread machine, roll out said dough with corn meal on the cutting board and hand toss it into shape, and to assemble the whole thing.

I�m not complaining, btw. The homemade pie beats the hell out of a Tombstone� frozen pizza any day.

Just thought I would show you what my version of this staple food looks like��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top