Today's music?

eve to adam. - "Auburn Slip" (2001 Mikendra Records ) Hard, heavy- good stuff that slipped throught he cracks....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004 - 2:23 p.m.

�Gotta smoker!��.plus- couple of new photos of the canines�

Just walked through the living room where the Codeman is watching the Daytona 500.

I think this is what they call �the Super Bowl� of stock car racing, but it doesn�t mean a thing to me. I have never been big into stock cars (or any other form of automobile racing, for that matter), which makes me an outcast at work sometimes. Sitting around the breakroom table on Monday, guys reliving the thrilling last second move that made one driver a winner and another an also-ran? Nothing to me.

It�s one of the few sports that I just don�t care about (yes, I think anyone who can keep a car moving at 200+ mph for 500 miles is a athlete). I love a good-looking car, and the rumble of a properly tuned 350 Chevy engine in a mint condition 1969 Camero is a wonderful thing.

Never cared to work on one, though. I had to, when I was younger. I learned how to do everything from a basic tune-up to change my own brakes. Even helped do bodywork on a couple of cars, and of course painted vehicles and such at work for 15 years.

As long as my vehicles start and stop properly, I am happy. Don�t care to customize my rides anymore. Just makes them bigger targets for thieves anyway.

Where was I going with this paragraph? Oh yeah�

As I was climbing the stairs, I heard an announcer raise his voice, yelling, �We got another smoker on the track!�

I know most places no longer allow this �bad for your health� practice in public anymore, but have cigarette smokers reached the point where they are willing to walk out onto a track with 30+ cards zooming past them, just to feed their addiction.

As far as that goes, didn�t NASCAR switch the sponsor of their season-long �cup� from Winston to Nextel this year?

The smoker on the track was probably an employee of Winston, trying to get a little free advertising for their company��.


Yes, I know what he meant by �smoker�. Car belching smoke, blown engine or something.

I might be slow, but not that stoopid�.


Went down to the basement this morning to fix a couple of things at my workbench, and I noticed something strange.

The area by the electrical outlet was covered with some brown substance, as was the wall behind this outlet. I touched the spot on a plug in the outlet, and whatever it was had dried to a sticky consistency. Since the outlet was directly below the kitchen sink, I looked up.

The brown stuff was also on the down pipe from the sink�s drain, along with the other openings in the floor. That meant something had spilled up there.

I opened the cabinet drawer for the sink, and discovered what had happened: a full bottle of Italian balsamic vinegar had tipped over and released most of its contents.

It cleaned up easily. That�s good, but it don�t replace this waste of this somewhat expensive vinegar�


New photos of the boys:

This is about as close as Sprout ever gets to Jay-dog without lunging at his throat. Sprout has become a grouchy old man, but I would be the same if I were as blind and nearly deaf as he now is. The white in his eye is from his cataracts, not from the flash.

The photo gives you a somewhat distorted size comparison of the two dogs. Jay was a few feet further back from my lens than Sprout was. This is similar to one of those �big fish� illusions, where a fisherman holds his catch away from his body and closer to the camera to make it look bigger than it is.

Jay-dog is now about 6� taller than Tony Bonehead, and has caught up to him weight-wise. He is over 75 pounds, and Sprout might weigh 7 pounds.

I think this is why Jay-dog doesn�t respond in kind when Sprout bites at him. As few teeth as Sprout has, he can�t do any damage anyway.

Another photo of Jay-dog:

This photo shows Jay-dog�s mug pretty well. You can see where he has Chow in his lineage, but whatever else his parents came from is up to your imagination. I still think he is part alien dog:

Fur color�s not the same, but everything else looks alike to me�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top