Today's music?

Someone's car warming up outside.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Feb. 27, 2004 - 7:09 a.m.

Quack....

I finally made it down to Lake Mohall (which was called "one of Mohall's jewels" at a recent city council meeting. What jewel, you ask? I would think Cubic Zerconium), and took something like 100 photos of the migrating waterfoul. Using the 10x setting on the camera, I still couldn't get close enough to the main flocks to show any detail. I then used the (gasp!) digital potion of the zoom, and could then take photos that made the critters look like they were only a few feet away.

The experts say that the digital zoom portion of any filmless camera only compresses the image, and takes away from the quality of the photograph.

Maybe so, but without it, most of the photos would have been of small round , colorful dots on blue water.

I will post more of the photos tonight, when i have time to crop them a little bit.

Oh yeah- that is a North American Coot in the mirror-like photo above.

No, I didn't tweak the color or saturation in that photo. Bright sunlight, full blue sky, and late afternoon lighting make for some colorful shots.....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top