Today's music?

Superdrag - "Last Call for Vitrol" (2002 - ARRCO Records)...hard-edged power pop- think Matthew Sweet



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Mar. 05, 2004 - 5:27 p.m.

Friday night, so I�ll keep this short (with a photo)�

All of the various snow crocuses that I have naturalized around the yard are up and blooming. I somehow seemed to have lost the bright yellow patch I had growing on the median, but since I planted two new areas with late-season bargains in November, they won�t be missed. The late additions are just now poking out from the ground, so they aren�t blooming yet. But theareas with the cream colored blooms are going crazy (this photo is from last year, if you missed it).

Rather than shoot another photo of the same view(they look just like the photo I linked above, so why repeat that view?), I took a few shots of the tiny purple and white crocus growing near the sidewalk. The bloom on each bulb can�t be any larger than a dime in the cup area, but they do catch your eye, growing in our brown, dormant lawn�.


I am working on tonight�s dinner as I type this entry.

It will be homemade pizza, with a twist. Codeman asked me to make my pesto chicken pizza, since I haven�t done so in about a year. I have all the ingredients chopped and waiting. The chicken is resting in aluminum foil, cooling down after being baked in the oven (those individually frozen chicken breasts sure save a bunch of time). The dough is mixing in the bread machine. The frozen pesto sauce (made last September) is already thawed, resting in a glass bowl, awaiting being spread on the pizza crust. I even defrosted a few shrimp, to add to Codeman and my portions.

Once Lease walks in the door (in about 10 minutes), we will be taking the big dogs for a exercise walk (which all 4 of us need), and then everything will be ready to assemble.

After the relatively lousy week I have had at work, I need this weekend (too much fighting, too many broken pieces of equipment that I had to try to scrounge parts for, inspection by labor department people who just have to find things to write us up for or they don�t keep their job- do I need to go on? No, I didn�t think so).

Homemade pizza and Lease�s company are just what I need to help get me back in a good mood�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top